We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb service and wonderful suite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Ranked #44 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb service and wonderful suite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Visited this hotel in November 2013. Spent some time in the city and this was a nice change for a couple of days to relax after a horse riding trip. The staff were fantastic, very professional and know how to look after their guests. The suite was lovely and your privacy is well respected. When we had a later flight the staff even moved us to a bigger suite for the day, where we had a private pool for no extra cost. The whole restaurant has a very relaxing feel. Breakfast on the terrace was also attentive. The restaurant sells modern european food as well as Moroccan, which is ok, but a little overpriced and unfortunately was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel (but is what I expect form an in house restaurant). Having said that I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matie_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for this very nice message.
We are all very happy to have lived up to your expectations.
Your feedback helps us a lot, it allows us to move faster and better. We take your observations into account and assure you that we are already in the process of remedying.
Hope to see you very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
158
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tigmiza is one of those places so perfect that when you're there you feel everything was taylored to you. Ideal for a romantic holiday, so discreet that you can't really feel the presence of the staff, but at the same time as soon as you think you need something.. someone is magically there to accomodate your every need!

Our 5 day trip has been unforgettable, the staff sorted out anything and everything for us. The place is stunningly beautiful, clean and the atmosphere so perfect... Magical.

Thank you thank you thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grrrrr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!
On behalf of the whole team, we are very touched by your review.
Thank you for having shown such enthusiasm toward Tigmiza.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The place is just out of this world! If you are looking for a real Moroccan lux experience, don't miss out on this gem!! The decoration is unbelievable, the staff is perfect, and the food is incredible! A must!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chryssa_Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about Tigmiza.
Reading such a nice review is a fabulous reward.
Thank you for your trust

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We visited for 4 nights in May and had an unbelievable time. The whole hotel was amazing; the rooms, the skybar, the pool the grounds. All the staff went out of their way to grant you every request. We wanted to spend a day in the Atlas mountains - the reception staff arranged it for us. We also wanted to have dinner outside rather than the restaurant, so they just set us up outside on the patio overlooking one of the pools and we had what was in effect a private dining experience with a dedicated waiter. I couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. My only regret is that we did not stay longer and I hope to be able to return again next year.

Room Tip: The suites were perfect but you can upgrade to even better accommodation, especially if you are in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexstott29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Tigmiza Team, thank you very much !
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and of course for writing such a nice review. We are always seeking to provide the best service and we are proud to know that we succeeded.

I am sure we will have the pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were there with Naomi Boutique Kosher Tours. The best leaders you'll want to travel with.
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us.
As a result we had the most memorable experience.
Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machshnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about Tigmiza.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Looking froward to see you soon.

Best Reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whoever was in charge of decorating this hotel deserves an A++ for originality. The public areas, the distinctive rooms and villas, the pools -- all are very unique and beautiful. We stayed for four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, Our villa was scrumptiously gorgeous, the terrace overlooking the desert was wonderful, our private pool was a delight, and the attentive staff was a pleasure.

Just about the only weak spot in the entire magical experience was the poor wi-fi. Each villa seemed to have its own router, which ought to have been great, but the wifi coverage was simply poor. That really ought to be fixed, because it was the only thing that marred our stay in any way.

A note about the hotel location... it's a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The area it is in is very nice, but it is necessary to commute into the city.

We loved it.

Room Tip: The villas are huge and totally remarkable. Splurge on them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eager_TravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read this very nice review you wrote.
It is quite helpfull for us as it keep us always improving. We all thank you for your kindness and trust.
Concerning the wifi, we have the pleasure to inform you that we already fix it.
We hope to get the chance to see you back again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and common areas, though poor and very disappointing service. Although the staff was very nice and tried very hard, it didn't seem to have the experience to offer a 5 star hotel service. Orders were constantly late/ wrong throughout the 7 days we stayed there. One night I was very sick and they didn't have any medicine advil or anything to offer which I believe is unacceptable. The shuttle service they "offer" to the city lacked punctuality daily, and at times people were left out because of not enough space having to take private taxis. Restaurant had very few choices, though food was not too bad.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is always helpfull and also make us improve ourselves.
You should know that we took all your remarks in consideration in order to not repeat them. In the meantime we all present you apologies for not being able to provide you the level of service you were expecting from us.
However, concerning the medicines, you should know that it is strictly forbidden to provide any, as we can not assume the consequences.
Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#62 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Beachcomber Royal Palm Marrakech
3.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#45 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Property: Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing