We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$288
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
414
53
16
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
53
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolprivate cinemaart deco suitebanana treesbeautiful hotelshuttle servicepool barmorning and eveningmain poolminute drivefree shuttlemain buildingthe hustle and bustlean upgrademoroccan foodrelaxing breakboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 493 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Whoever was in charge of decorating this hotel deserves an A++ for originality. The public areas, the distinctive rooms and villas, the pools -- all are very unique and beautiful. We stayed for four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, Our villa was scrumptiously gorgeous, the terrace overlooking the desert was wonderful, our private pool was a delight, and the attentive staff was a pleasure.

Just about the only weak spot in the entire magical experience was the poor wi-fi. Each villa seemed to have its own router, which ought to have been great, but the wifi coverage was simply poor. That really ought to be fixed, because it was the only thing that marred our stay in any way.

A note about the hotel location... it's a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The area it is in is very nice, but it is necessary to commute into the city.

We loved it.

Room Tip: The villas are huge and totally remarkable. Splurge on them!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eager_TravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

It is such a pleasure to read this very nice review you wrote.
It is quite helpfull for us as it keep us always improving. We all thank you for your kindness and trust.
Concerning the wifi, we have the pleasure to inform you that we already fix it.
We hope to get the chance to see you back again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and common areas, though poor and very disappointing service. Although the staff was very nice and tried very hard, it didn't seem to have the experience to offer a 5 star hotel service. Orders were constantly late/ wrong throughout the 7 days we stayed there. One night I was very sick and they didn't have any medicine advil or anything to offer which I believe is unacceptable. The shuttle service they "offer" to the city lacked punctuality daily, and at times people were left out because of not enough space having to take private taxis. Restaurant had very few choices, though food was not too bad.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Konstantinos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is always helpfull and also make us improve ourselves.
You should know that we took all your remarks in consideration in order to not repeat them. In the meantime we all present you apologies for not being able to provide you the level of service you were expecting from us.
However, concerning the medicines, you should know that it is strictly forbidden to provide any, as we can not assume the consequences.
Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! Two main pools to socialise around and a private pool in your villa for some alone time with banana trees branching over. The rooms are beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need including a balcony overlooking the desert. The staff were so friendly and fulfilled every wish with a smile on their face. The food is delicious including traditional Moroccan food and food more familiar to the English palate - both of which were exquisite. Only a short ride to the city centre in a car easily arranged by the hotel.The city centre is mad! The main square is something you have to experience to believe but a fantastic experience - even for me, my three unmarried blonde sisters, mum and dad. We were not hassled once. All in all, a fantastic long weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabellejolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mrs Annabelle,

It is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review.
The only reward to which we aspire in the hospitality sector, is to receive feedback like yours, so for that we all thank you very much.
Looking forward to see you very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, staff some of the best we've ever had the pleasure of being looked after by. The restaurant was good with reasonable prices for an up market hotel, the roof terrace was great for a sundowner cocktail and for something a little different to do, the cinema room was a nice touch especially the popcorn brought round during the film. The pools were a bit chilly for the ladies in our party but the pool nearest the hotel looked brilliant surrounded by trees including a banana tree! All in all a great hotel. Marrakech has to be visited, mad but great fun

Room Tip: We were in the suites with a private pool but all the rooms look great
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mr Bob,

Thank you for your trust and also for having take the time to write this very nice review. We always ask customers to share their experience with us through reviews, because it helps us to improve ourselves, thus once again, thank you.

Looking forward to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose the Tigmiza based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor. Our expectations were met and actually exceeded. The hotel is absolutely charming with beautiful and tasteful decor throughout, thoughtfully designed and comfortable rooms, delicious food and good wines, but what really sets it apart is the exceptionally high standard of service which we received throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We saw several of the rooms - they are all beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear valuable guest

We all thank you for this wonderful review you wrote about Tigmiza.
It is our duty to satisfy our guests and we are proud to receive such a feedback.. it means that we succeeded. Once again thank you.

Looking forward to see you soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews