We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Ranked #45 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! Two main pools to socialise around and a private pool in your villa for some alone time with banana trees branching over. The rooms are beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need including a balcony overlooking the desert. The staff were so friendly and fulfilled every wish with a smile on their face. The food is delicious including traditional Moroccan food and food more familiar to the English palate - both of which were exquisite. Only a short ride to the city centre in a car easily arranged by the hotel.The city centre is mad! The main square is something you have to experience to believe but a fantastic experience - even for me, my three unmarried blonde sisters, mum and dad. We were not hassled once. All in all, a fantastic long weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabellejolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mrs Annabelle,

It is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review.
The only reward to which we aspire in the hospitality sector, is to receive feedback like yours, so for that we all thank you very much.
Looking forward to see you very soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    46
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
115
209
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, staff some of the best we've ever had the pleasure of being looked after by. The restaurant was good with reasonable prices for an up market hotel, the roof terrace was great for a sundowner cocktail and for something a little different to do, the cinema room was a nice touch especially the popcorn brought round during the film. The pools were a bit chilly for the ladies in our party but the pool nearest the hotel looked brilliant surrounded by trees including a banana tree! All in all a great hotel. Marrakech has to be visited, mad but great fun

Room Tip: We were in the suites with a private pool but all the rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr Bob,

Thank you for your trust and also for having take the time to write this very nice review. We always ask customers to share their experience with us through reviews, because it helps us to improve ourselves, thus once again, thank you.

Looking forward to hear from you soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose the Tigmiza based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor. Our expectations were met and actually exceeded. The hotel is absolutely charming with beautiful and tasteful decor throughout, thoughtfully designed and comfortable rooms, delicious food and good wines, but what really sets it apart is the exceptionally high standard of service which we received throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We saw several of the rooms - they are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

We all thank you for this wonderful review you wrote about Tigmiza.
It is our duty to satisfy our guests and we are proud to receive such a feedback.. it means that we succeeded. Once again thank you.

Looking forward to see you soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this amazing hotel last week.

Right from the very warm welcome we recd on arrival till the check out everything was perfect

The hotel itself is extremely beautiful and luxurious but to top it all the staff makes it still more special. Thanks to all of them we had a beautiful holiday in Marrakech

The temperatures in Marrakech last week were little cold so the outside heated pool was really good. The best part of the hotel is the cinema hall which you can book for private vewing,

The only small hitch was the continental lunch that we had which was not upto the expectations , however the moroccan dinner and the delicious breakfasts more then made up for it

So if you do not specially want to be in the heart of the city, this is the place to be

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSSMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for this nice review, you posted.
We will continue to do our best to keep this level of service and quality.
In the meantime to see you back soon, we wish you the best.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This was our (my wife and I) first trip to Morocco / Marrakech, and what a wonderful experience. This hotel, the quality of staff, and general all round experience was absolutely first class. We really could not find fault with our entire stay. Right from the hospitality extended to us on arrival through to our departing farewell, this was a wonderful and genuine service experience. Marrakech as a place to visit is also excellent, and this hotel was a wonderful tranquil retreat from the eclectic high energy and colourful city of Marrakech. We should also make special mention of Faisal who lead the service experience in the bar and restaurant areas in a first class manner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review.
We all thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tigmiza with such enthusiasm.
We hope to get the chance to see you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 27th Jan to 3rd Feb. An amazing place, helpful, friendly staff ( nothing is too much trouble ) just 20 mins to the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech souks. ( by a free transport I might add! ) Come and stay you will not regret it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinerjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We all thank you for your review which is very appreciate.
We hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Spent the last 4 days we had in Morocco at the Tigmiza & enjoyed every minute.
From the welcome drinks & cakes to our farewell hugs it was a pleasure.
The photos of the rooms don't do them justice, I looked in several other than our own & all were beautiful. The grounds are nicely kept & spacious with a stunning new wedding pavilion being built which looks like a venue from a fairy tale.
All the staff were so friendly from the guys doing the building works, who were happy to show us round, to the waiters who took time to educate us on Moroccan wine & the ladies in the spa.
Our only niggle would be that a bottle of water a day in the room would have been much appreciated, but I wouldn't let it put me off going again!
Jajo on the front desk is an absolute gem who's welcoming smile & friendly attitude we're the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Can't imagine being disappointed in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your trust and encouragements. We are more than proud to have been able to give you satisfaction. This is the greatest reward we could have expected from a guest.
Once again thank you for having shared your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
739 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
942 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
6.2 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Property: Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing