We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Ranked #47 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this amazing hotel last week.

Right from the very warm welcome we recd on arrival till the check out everything was perfect

The hotel itself is extremely beautiful and luxurious but to top it all the staff makes it still more special. Thanks to all of them we had a beautiful holiday in Marrakech

The temperatures in Marrakech last week were little cold so the outside heated pool was really good. The best part of the hotel is the cinema hall which you can book for private vewing,

The only small hitch was the continental lunch that we had which was not upto the expectations , however the moroccan dinner and the delicious breakfasts more then made up for it

So if you do not specially want to be in the heart of the city, this is the place to be

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSSMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for this nice review, you posted.
We will continue to do our best to keep this level of service and quality.
In the meantime to see you back soon, we wish you the best.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    41
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
194
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This was our (my wife and I) first trip to Morocco / Marrakech, and what a wonderful experience. This hotel, the quality of staff, and general all round experience was absolutely first class. We really could not find fault with our entire stay. Right from the hospitality extended to us on arrival through to our departing farewell, this was a wonderful and genuine service experience. Marrakech as a place to visit is also excellent, and this hotel was a wonderful tranquil retreat from the eclectic high energy and colourful city of Marrakech. We should also make special mention of Faisal who lead the service experience in the bar and restaurant areas in a first class manner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review.
We all thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tigmiza with such enthusiasm.
We hope to get the chance to see you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 27th Jan to 3rd Feb. An amazing place, helpful, friendly staff ( nothing is too much trouble ) just 20 mins to the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech souks. ( by a free transport I might add! ) Come and stay you will not regret it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinerjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We all thank you for your review which is very appreciate.
We hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Spent the last 4 days we had in Morocco at the Tigmiza & enjoyed every minute.
From the welcome drinks & cakes to our farewell hugs it was a pleasure.
The photos of the rooms don't do them justice, I looked in several other than our own & all were beautiful. The grounds are nicely kept & spacious with a stunning new wedding pavilion being built which looks like a venue from a fairy tale.
All the staff were so friendly from the guys doing the building works, who were happy to show us round, to the waiters who took time to educate us on Moroccan wine & the ladies in the spa.
Our only niggle would be that a bottle of water a day in the room would have been much appreciated, but I wouldn't let it put me off going again!
Jajo on the front desk is an absolute gem who's welcoming smile & friendly attitude we're the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Can't imagine being disappointed in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your trust and encouragements. We are more than proud to have been able to give you satisfaction. This is the greatest reward we could have expected from a guest.
Once again thank you for having shared your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Tigmiza is a wonderful property - beautiful, quiet. They are growing citrus, figs, bananas, and more right there. We saw peacocks outside our room.

The room was stylish, clean, and well stocked. Had the heated pool to myself each morning I swam.

The staff was very helpful. When my French failed and I concluded in Spanish, it was understood, as well.

Had a wonderful discussion with staff member, Said (I am really sorry if that is mispelled) over dinner the final night. He was well-read, spoke English extremely well, and could explain things not in the guide books.

The property is a ways outside of Marrakech, but there is a shuttle each morning and evening to take you into town.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your experience at tigmiza. We are proud to have been able to satisfy you.
Looking forward to greet you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Tigmiza was a stunning experience. The surroundings inside the resort are very zen like. The rooms are some of the best I have ever experienced, and the surroundings inside the resort are extremely beautiful. The resort is very quiet which we were very happy about.

All the staff is extremely helpful and we experienced an extremely high service from Saig (bar man) Amine and Racha.

The Cinema was a great experience for the children - remember your own dvd’s if your children are not English or French speaking.

The shuttle bus to the city centre of Marrakech works very well and we took a taxi once from the city centre, which was 150 MAD – We did not negotiate a lot.


A few good advices from us to the resort would be:

The heated pool (28 dg) should be a few degrees warmer, we had to take the kids out of the pool after 10 to 20 minutes because they were cold. (Same for the private pools 20 dg)

The selection of food in the restaurants could be a bit bigger especially because we were in the resort for a week. Further it would be nice to be told which possibilities we had for breakfast the first day.

We would defiantly consider coming back the Tigmiza if we decide to go back to Marrakech at some point.

Thanks for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesperS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest

It is such a pleasure to read your review and for that, we all thank you.
Concerning the dinner menu, I am pleased to tell you that we passed the message to the Chef and that it has been improved since your stay at Tigmiza. I am sure you will note it by yourself the next time you come to visit us.
The pool was not heated yet during your stay, that is why it may have seemed cold to you.
In fact we have choosen, according to the weather, to start heating the pool from the 21st of november until the 21st of March.
Once again, thank you for your trust and your encouragements.
We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondiedj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for a five night city break in September it's a good drive from the airport but we'll worth the wait. Our driver got lost from the airport not the hotels fault but when we got to the hotel we were welcomed and went to the bar. The staff are so good we were constantly asking each other were you recruit staff of this caliber . Breakfast is what ever you desire just ask ,lunch menu at poolside a bit limited but we soon found out you could ask for what ever you wanted and the American chef would oblige . We ate dinner three nights and were very impressed with the food and service . The chef introduced himself to us at poolside and loved feedback on his food and menu. We don't often go back to the same places but we have promised ourselves a return visit . If you are going in to the medina use the hotels transport the driver was fantastic and reasonably priced and we can recommend the cosy bar as a venue for drinks and lunch.

Room Tip: Ground floor room if you like a cigarette or a balcony room if you can stretch to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondiedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigmiza, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Tigmiza team join me to deeply thank you for your kindness and trust. Reading such a positive review is our greatest reward. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
6.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
13.7 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Property: Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Address: Route de Bab Atlas | Douar Lagribate - Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing