We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Le J
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$165
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
196
23
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan phonecannelle roomnight manplace is beautifully decoratedhelped us navigatebreakfasts were excellentspent one nightyogurtrooftop terracebit difficult to findequity pointguest roomsbeds were comfortablelovely riadcentral locationcooking classsmall riad
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a week and loved every minute. The riad has been completely renovated in the past 2 years and is gorgeous: 3 floors and a huge terrace on the uppermost floor. Each bedroom is beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds and private bathrooms. The main floor has a wonderful open air sitting area and separate covered living and dining areas. The owne, Stefania is gracious, charming and very helpful. She is a perfect hostess.The house also has a first rate cook who makes better meals than any restaurant we went to in Marrakech (and we went to several that were delicious) and several other excellent staff. The central location of the riad in the center of Marrakech was perfect for walks in the city and Stefania obtained taxis for us when we needed to go further afield. The price is excellent for the value, the food terrific and the owner and staff wonderful. We will return, and soon!

Room Tip: We filled the entire riad and every room was wonderfully private, spacious and elegant!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in Marrakech for work. This riad so close to the square Djemaa el Fna and the door BAB EL KSOUR was a perfect location for walking inside the Medina or going out of the center. Kadija and Naima are managing everything with the owner Stefania. So we had always our incredible high quality breakfast, our MENTHE room perfectly cleaned and with the help of Hicham we had even nice addresses for our souvenirs. No problems means I designed with a wonderful relax, in a quiet and shiny atmosphere, sometimes even sharing ideas with the managing group. Riad le J look like home and it is full of sun and silence. Sometimes we decided to eat our dinner there and the two girls prepared us wonderful hariras (soups) and tajines, better than many restaurants.
The small swimmingpool gave us the opportunity to do some gym and nice cotton towels are offered by the riad. One note: Mirrors in each room comes from Mamounia auction, so there is this déco atmosphere that give to the riad a special charme.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The riad has a neat and stylish look , every detail is lovingly chosen by interior designer and owner .
She made me feel incredibly comfortable and secure right from arrival as her driver took me and gave me a Moroccan phone with her number and the concierge number .
I chose room Poivre , green and pepper , luxurious shower . First day I wandered around the souk and had hammam at Le bleu booked and chaperoned by the concierge. Second day I had cooking lessons With Kadija, we went together to the market to buy fresh food and spices and cooked a great almond chicken tajine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentinacharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our party of seven stayed in three of the four rooms at Riad Le J over New Year for a week. The Riad itself is charming, clean and very comfortable and ideally situated. The staff at the Raid are the Jewels in the whole set up - specially Hisham and Kathidja. Nothing was too much trouble for them. When one of our party became seriously ill, it did not take long before Hisham had the doctor there and was on his way to the chemist with the prescription to get the necessary medication. Two nights running when we decided not to go out for dinner at short notice due to circumstances beyond our control, he was again on his motorbike to get our order of food. Kathidja and her team were very helpful at looking after our ill friend, changing the bed sheets and giving him fresh towels etc. All these services were provided without hesitation and always with a smile. A very big thank you all at Riad LeJ for the way you catered for us. We are all very grateful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerozeKhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech and we have just taken rooms in the Riad we felt at ease. Beautiful home for its typical architecture and refined furnishings and practical. The service was of high quality with a significant environmental cleaning. We were greeted by people who have coddled and favored for our every need, from practical advice for planning day trips and excursions in the desert. Excellent breakfast and Moroccan cuisine that is prepared for us whenever we requested. The location is central and convenient to be able to visit the medina well independently.

Room Tip: The Riad is well illustrated in Internet and the choice is favored by the descriptions and photographs, however the rooms were all nice and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ersilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews