We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Riad in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Fantasia Prestige
Ranked #953 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
merosg
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Riad in Marrakech”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Found this place while walking towards another riad that ended up being closed, and this ended up being perhaps the highlight of our visit to Marrakech. The staff was very friendly, Abdul especially made sure we had a great time here, treated us like family. He was always serving up delicious Moroccan mint tea, offered us dates and even treated us to some dance lessons! He also taught some other guests how to make couscous. This definitely had a homey feel, ambient music playing in the morning and afternoon, delicious smelling dinners available, breakfast was good. They offered tours, but instead we went and visited some places on our own. The room was a very good size, decorated in Moroccan style, and there is a rooftop terrace with table and chairs, and a Berber tent style sitting area. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
8
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have been traveling for 5 months and have stayed in a lot of hostels and this was by far the best. Spent 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer, we had a double room which was huge! Bathroom and beds were clean as was everywhere else, the staff and service was excellent, amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were so helpful and friendly could not have asked for more. The rooftop terrace was an added bonus. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the square. I would definitly stay here again. Thank you so much Abdul for an amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonewalkabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been traveling for 5 months and have stayed in a lot of hostes and this is by far the best, spent 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer, we had a double room which was huge! Bathroom and beds were clean as was everywhere else, the staff and service was excellent, amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were so helpful and friendly could not have asked for more. The rooftop terrace was a added bonus. It is less than a 10 minute walk from the square. I would definitly stay here again. Thank you so much for an amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonewalkabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a lovely, authentic riad with a very nice manager who always opened the front door for us so we felt secure there. The room was huge and had 3 closets and a lounge chair (air conditioning was 50 dirham extra per night), bathroom was large but smelled moldy-there was no window in there so the moisture couldn't escape. They gave us mint tea when we arrived which was very nice.  The breakfast was included and was good: yogurt, coffee with milk, mint tea, bread, and a crepe with marmalade. It was very quiet at night, and is only a 10 minute walk from Djamaa el Fna. They have private rooms or a dorm with 8 beds which is very suitable for travelers on a budget. All rooms face an indoor courtyard.  There is a great rooftop patio with lounge chairs. It wasn't too hard to find--follow the directions from their website closely to walk there from Djemaa el Fna and you'll have no trouble finding it. My complaints: The manager pushed his daytime excursions hard every morning at breakfast, and also pushed us to have dinner there.  The pushiness of the tours is annoying when you're just trying to enjoy your morning and talk to your spouse during breakfast and he won't really take no for an answer. Just say no repeatedly and nicely. It will work. Also, he went next door to get our change for us when we were paying for our room on the last day, and as he returned and was counting our change, he counted the 1 dirham coins into my husband's hand and kept the 10 dirham coin in his hand. My husband said, "that's 34 dirham, but it is supposed to be 44 dirham". The manager said, "Oh!  I forgot!" Yeah, right. You just went to ask your friend for 44 change, returned, then dropped 34 into our hands. That's not forgetful-that is on purpose and it is disrespectful. Aside from that, the Riad was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs for a better view and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were very happy to stay in this Riad. Kudus was very helpful to arrange everything we asked for. Sure we come back again. We also got a day trip to the Atlas mountain arranged (group tour). We can highly recommend this Riad, situated in the middle of the Medina. Thanks for the nice accomodation. Otto&Hettie

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto_Hettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This Riad has excellent location, walking distance from everything. The staff is BEYOND friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about this place!! ...it became my home away from home, I certainly intend on returning here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colombianita201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#232 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,148 in Marrakech
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
1,967 reviews
11.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#133 of 499 in Marrakech
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fantasia Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fantasia Prestige

Property: Riad Fantasia Prestige
Address: Arset Laghzail ndeg 11, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #953 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Fantasia Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing