We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best place to stay in Marrakesch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Aicha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aicha
Ranked #297 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best place to stay in Marrakesch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Marrakech
I have been in different Riads – Hotels around the City, but this one was definitely de loveliest one. With many details nice rooms, the best working shower in Morocco I had, and a spa. Having breakfast on the top of the roof is the best way to start the day in this town.
The person who runs this place is Dutch and knows much about the region, he can help you to organize interesting trips around Marrakesh.
He takes the time to tell you where to go and what to do in this so beautiful city.
A place that makes you feel like home.
I did travel Morocco over two month and this place became one of my favorite ones.
Thanks
Johannes

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very impressed with the entire decor and design of the beautiful Riad, we arrived late in the night and still Loek received us warmly and after several days on the road in Morocco, it feels really good to be here and being taken care of. There're 6 rooms in total all with very different themes, catered to different kinds of guests. The breakfast on the rooftop was amazingly memorable, very personalised and great atmosphere overseeing the medina. Loek then showed us the way to the main square of the medina and we had a fantastic day exploring the medina areas. We spent our New Year's Eve 2012 together and had a magical night enjoying Moroccan music and dancing to them. I would highly recommend this Riad and would definitely go back if I'm back in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venusattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifu, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bed and Breakfast Riad Aicha is very very nice place.
The building is in a very new and very very clean.
moroccan mark is carved on the wall,it's so nice!

room also very nice!
it's big and there are sofa and table in addition to the bed.
there is a Moroccan bathroom in the room and There is a candle in the room, the atmosphere is nice!

there are also big sofa in Common Room,
people can relax and watch DVD!

On the terrace,you can see view of medina.
there are table and sofa,you can read a book comfortably.

we had breakfast On the terrace,It was exhilarating and
we had Pancake,it was delicious than what we ate in town.

Further there are swimming pool and sauna too.
of course they have WIFI.

Owner and staff are very kindly.
they asked travel agency on my behalf.

I had very good time in Riad Aicha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ji-deluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
305 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This riad must be one of the best kept lodging secrets of Marrakech. Tucked away in a quiet part of the medina it offers peace, beauty and style. Loek, the Dutch owner, has done his utmost to create a genuine Moroccan atmosphere. All rooms are beautifully decorated, each with its own theme.
Only 10 minutes walking from the central square Jemaa el Fna you can feel the hustle and bustle disappear with every step you take in the direction of this property.
The food is excellent, prepared of course by a local cook.
Loek knows an awful lot about the city and its neighborhood. He can arrange some fine desert and mountain expeditions. The one I did was a spectacular High Atlas crossing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Aicha
Riad Dar Aicha
#504 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dalia
Riad Dalia
#40 of 272 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#94 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aicha

Property: Riad Aicha
Address: Yamna Bouzide 204 | Bab Ailen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Aicha 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Aicha welcomes you in a typical Marrakech accommodation with comfort facilities worthy of traditionel and luxurious construction. This charming B&B is situated in the heart of a very old quarter of Marrakesh Medina, Bab Ailen, only at 15 minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing