We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Mirage
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$165
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
176
35
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
35
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaremoroccan pancakesroof terracebig squarerooms are cleanfantastic staylocation is greatevery morningfrenchcourtyardmoroccoelriadairportmedinamaze
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Mirage is perfectly situated in the medina. The Riad was beautifully decorated and the two rooms we had were very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Monique who runs the Riad speaks French so a little french is useful but she was so friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Aziz who works in the evenings speaks good English. We had a few meals in the Riad which we had served on either the roof terrace or the dining area. The food was plentiful, very tasty and and fabulous value for money. My children are a bit picky and they were very flexible in what they made which made it very easy for us as the children could have Pizza whilst my husband and I could try various traditional Morrocan dishes. There was also flexibility about when we ate. My daughter was feeling poorly on the last day (nothing to do with the Mirage!) and Monique was so helpful. We kept a room for the full day at no extra cost and she was keen to do anything she could to help. I would highly recommend this Riad and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liese p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights before our desert tour. Conveniently 5 minutes from the square, very easy to find. Run by the friendliest couple. We stayed in the suite, which was fantastic. Spacious, clean, great bathroom & shower. Strong airconditioner. And very, very quiet. The decor is a modern Moroccan, and very tasteful. They have a private hammam & spa, which was great value and oh-so-fun and relaxing. Had dinner our first night, which was delicious. They also stocked pretty good bottles of Moroccan wine (get a bottle of their white wine!!!) But the star of this estabilishment is the night caretaker, Aziz. The highlight of our stay was chatting it up with Aziz on their great rooftop deck after dinner on our last night, learning about each others lives, cultures, aspirations.

This is an up & coming riad, folks. Great value. Book them before they get too popular.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in the medina on their first visit to Marrakech.
We were met at Cafe de France by Aziz (one of the staff), this eliminated the stressful haggling with an unofficial guide when tired.
We then met Sharif (the owner) who took us in and made us mint tea while introducing us to his wife Monique. Unfortunately we speak very little French and they little English but we were made to feel very welcome nonetheless.
Aziz returned later to give us a properly useful map and an explanation of how to get to the various attractions of the city.
His English is very good and loves to chat so he can practise, which was lovely.
He made us feel much more comfortable in Marrakech than we had on our initial night (at a different Riad, before heading to Imlil and Essaouira).
Riad Mirage has it's own hammam which we enjoyed on our last night before heading out for dinner.
It is modern and bright with sumptuous, elegant bedrooms, friendly staff/ owners, a lovely roof terrace (where we had breakfasts) and it serves alcohol :)
There is also a hot tub on the roof terrace.
All in all, a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this delightful riad for 4 nights, one before the tour we were undertaking and then three nights at the end of our stay in Morocco. The owners are so helpful and friendly but it does help if you can speak un peu de francais.
The riad's location in the medina is ideally situated and just a 5 minute stroll from the main square where all the main action takes place. It is tucked away down one of the medina's alleys and offers a restful and quiet night's sleep. It also offers an excellent and very reasonably priced cuisine. We ate all our meals there and enjoyed every single one.
We stayed in one of the very comfortable suites.
This riad is a little gem. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gargar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and my husband were a little worried when we were walking through the small and quiet lane to ge to this Riad.
But of course when we get inside the riad, we were pleasantly surprised by how bright and lovely the place is.
The couple who own the Riad speak very little English but they are very friendly and tried very hard to communicate with us to ensure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews