We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Riad Mirage - friendly personal service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Mirage
Ranked #170 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Mirage - friendly personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Mirage is perfectly situated in the medina. The Riad was beautifully decorated and the two rooms we had were very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Monique who runs the Riad speaks French so a little french is useful but she was so friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Aziz who works in the evenings speaks good English. We had a few meals in the Riad which we had served on either the roof terrace or the dining area. The food was plentiful, very tasty and and fabulous value for money. My children are a bit picky and they were very flexible in what they made which made it very easy for us as the children could have Pizza whilst my husband and I could try various traditional Morrocan dishes. There was also flexibility about when we ate. My daughter was feeling poorly on the last day (nothing to do with the Mirage!) and Monique was so helpful. We kept a room for the full day at no extra cost and she was keen to do anything she could to help. I would highly recommend this Riad and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liese p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    29
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
67
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights before our desert tour. Conveniently 5 minutes from the square, very easy to find. Run by the friendliest couple. We stayed in the suite, which was fantastic. Spacious, clean, great bathroom & shower. Strong airconditioner. And very, very quiet. The decor is a modern Moroccan, and very tasteful. They have a private hammam & spa, which was great value and oh-so-fun and relaxing. Had dinner our first night, which was delicious. They also stocked pretty good bottles of Moroccan wine (get a bottle of their white wine!!!) But the star of this estabilishment is the night caretaker, Aziz. The highlight of our stay was chatting it up with Aziz on their great rooftop deck after dinner on our last night, learning about each others lives, cultures, aspirations.

This is an up & coming riad, folks. Great value. Book them before they get too popular.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgilphead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in the medina on their first visit to Marrakech.
We were met at Cafe de France by Aziz (one of the staff), this eliminated the stressful haggling with an unofficial guide when tired.
We then met Sharif (the owner) who took us in and made us mint tea while introducing us to his wife Monique. Unfortunately we speak very little French and they little English but we were made to feel very welcome nonetheless.
Aziz returned later to give us a properly useful map and an explanation of how to get to the various attractions of the city.
His English is very good and loves to chat so he can practise, which was lovely.
He made us feel much more comfortable in Marrakech than we had on our initial night (at a different Riad, before heading to Imlil and Essaouira).
Riad Mirage has it's own hammam which we enjoyed on our last night before heading out for dinner.
It is modern and bright with sumptuous, elegant bedrooms, friendly staff/ owners, a lovely roof terrace (where we had breakfasts) and it serves alcohol :)
There is also a hot tub on the roof terrace.
All in all, a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this delightful riad for 4 nights, one before the tour we were undertaking and then three nights at the end of our stay in Morocco. The owners are so helpful and friendly but it does help if you can speak un peu de francais.
The riad's location in the medina is ideally situated and just a 5 minute stroll from the main square where all the main action takes place. It is tucked away down one of the medina's alleys and offers a restful and quiet night's sleep. It also offers an excellent and very reasonably priced cuisine. We ate all our meals there and enjoyed every single one.
We stayed in one of the very comfortable suites.
This riad is a little gem. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gargar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and my husband were a little worried when we were walking through the small and quiet lane to ge to this Riad.
But of course when we get inside the riad, we were pleasantly surprised by how bright and lovely the place is.
The couple who own the Riad speak very little English but they are very friendly and tried very hard to communicate with us to ensure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Riad Mirage ticked all the boxes - great location a hop and skip to the souks and square, beautiful rooms, great food and hospitable staff. It was an oasis in the heart of the medina offering solace and refuge from the hot afternoon sun. We had our dinners in the riad as well and the food was fantastic! The owners and the wait staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The hammam and massage in the riad are also must do. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinayinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Morocco in July. We started off by staying at Riad Mirage for our first night. After walking through the craziness of the Medina, Riad Mirage was like our little safe haven. The little place tucked away from the big city. As you arrive to the Riad, you have walked through an alley and I was thinking to myself....what lies behind this door?? We were welcomed in by the friendly staff with some nice refreshing cold drinking water. Which was great after being out in the scorching heat. The atmosphere was calm and quiet. Very relaxing. It was decorated beautifully. And we couldn't be more happier to see that our room had AC. Later that evening, we met the owners and the night staff. The owners spoke French, but with the help of Aziz (the night staff) and with my husband knowing a little french himself. We were able to communicate just fine. They were all so very friendly and very attentive to our needs. We had over slept, because of the time change. But Aziz, was very nice and made arrangements to have our breakfast ready before we had to leave on our journey through Morocco. As we left, I was thrilled to know we were coming back to stay a few more nights before we left for home. When we arrived back to the Riad after about four days gone. We were greeted by the same friendly staff. It was like walking into home. We spent the next few days/nights getting to know the owners and Aziz. And had the best time. Very knowledgeable people. As we said our good-byes, I was sadden to leave. I felt like part of their family. I would definitely recommend Riad Mirage to any and everyone going to Marrakesh! On top of it all...the location of the Riad is in a great location inside the Medina. Just minutes away from all the excitement. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#237 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#209 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#224 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#238 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#294 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Property: Riad Mirage
Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing