We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
176
35
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
35
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaremoroccan pancakesroof terracebig squarerooms are cleanfantastic staylocation is greatevery morningfrenchcourtyardmoroccoelriadairportmedinamaze
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in the medina on their first visit to Marrakech.
We were met at Cafe de France by Aziz (one of the staff), this eliminated the stressful haggling with an unofficial guide when tired.
We then met Sharif (the owner) who took us in and made us mint tea while introducing us to his wife Monique. Unfortunately we speak very little French and they little English but we were made to feel very welcome nonetheless.
Aziz returned later to give us a properly useful map and an explanation of how to get to the various attractions of the city.
His English is very good and loves to chat so he can practise, which was lovely.
He made us feel much more comfortable in Marrakech than we had on our initial night (at a different Riad, before heading to Imlil and Essaouira).
Riad Mirage has it's own hammam which we enjoyed on our last night before heading out for dinner.
It is modern and bright with sumptuous, elegant bedrooms, friendly staff/ owners, a lovely roof terrace (where we had breakfasts) and it serves alcohol :)
There is also a hot tub on the roof terrace.
All in all, a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this delightful riad for 4 nights, one before the tour we were undertaking and then three nights at the end of our stay in Morocco. The owners are so helpful and friendly but it does help if you can speak un peu de francais.
The riad's location in the medina is ideally situated and just a 5 minute stroll from the main square where all the main action takes place. It is tucked away down one of the medina's alleys and offers a restful and quiet night's sleep. It also offers an excellent and very reasonably priced cuisine. We ate all our meals there and enjoyed every single one.
We stayed in one of the very comfortable suites.
This riad is a little gem. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gargar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and my husband were a little worried when we were walking through the small and quiet lane to ge to this Riad.
But of course when we get inside the riad, we were pleasantly surprised by how bright and lovely the place is.
The couple who own the Riad speak very little English but they are very friendly and tried very hard to communicate with us to ensure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Riad Mirage ticked all the boxes - great location a hop and skip to the souks and square, beautiful rooms, great food and hospitable staff. It was an oasis in the heart of the medina offering solace and refuge from the hot afternoon sun. We had our dinners in the riad as well and the food was fantastic! The owners and the wait staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The hammam and massage in the riad are also must do. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinayinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Morocco in July. We started off by staying at Riad Mirage for our first night. After walking through the craziness of the Medina, Riad Mirage was like our little safe haven. The little place tucked away from the big city. As you arrive to the Riad, you have walked through an alley and I was thinking to myself....what lies behind this door?? We were welcomed in by the friendly staff with some nice refreshing cold drinking water. Which was great after being out in the scorching heat. The atmosphere was calm and quiet. Very relaxing. It was decorated beautifully. And we couldn't be more happier to see that our room had AC. Later that evening, we met the owners and the night staff. The owners spoke French, but with the help of Aziz (the night staff) and with my husband knowing a little french himself. We were able to communicate just fine. They were all so very friendly and very attentive to our needs. We had over slept, because of the time change. But Aziz, was very nice and made arrangements to have our breakfast ready before we had to leave on our journey through Morocco. As we left, I was thrilled to know we were coming back to stay a few more nights before we left for home. When we arrived back to the Riad after about four days gone. We were greeted by the same friendly staff. It was like walking into home. We spent the next few days/nights getting to know the owners and Aziz. And had the best time. Very knowledgeable people. As we said our good-byes, I was sadden to leave. I felt like part of their family. I would definitely recommend Riad Mirage to any and everyone going to Marrakesh! On top of it all...the location of the Riad is in a great location inside the Medina. Just minutes away from all the excitement. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews