We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad”
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Mirage
Ranked #169 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed in the Riad Mirage with a friend and her daughter in June. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcomed there. We had two rooms and each were beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. Monique (owner) said we should treat the Mirage like our home - and it really felt like it.
They prepared beef kofta for us and it was by far the best kofta we had during the whole week in Morocco. For our schedule we had a rest afternoon before starting our tour and got massages and my friend did a hammam. The massage was very reasonably priced and it felt amazing. It was a wonderful start to our trip.
In the evening Monique's husband took us to a restaurant surrounding the market area and it was great and had a beautiful view of the shopping area. (less than a 10 minute walk from the riad) He also came back to pick us up - very nice!
We then stayed up late into the night and learned about Moroccan culture from Aziz. He was very nice and we had a fun conversation.
Our clocks never adjusted right so we were late waking up but everyone was really nice and they waited to serve us breakfast. This again was another wonderful meal. I really loved the crepes.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone because it is a nice hotel with very welcoming owners and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were in Marrakech for two nights and I can't say enough about the owners of the hotel. They were kind, helpful, and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. I was sick on the day we were heading out to the coast and they arranged comfortable transport for us when it was clear I couldn't take the bus. The riad itself is exquisite. The rooms are beautifully decorated with every attention to detail. Each room has a place to sit as well as a bed. Each room has an outside table and chairs, and , of course, there's the rooftop deck where you can enjoy the plunge pool or simply eat dinner in an oasis of quiet and peace. Everyone who works there is kind and helpful. This is a place not to be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent and helpful staff. Brilliant traditional Moroccan decor. The rooms the roof top garden and spa the courtyard are all great. The little touches set this Riad apart. You will not regret your stay here. A little more expensive than some Riad's but worth every cent. Great value

Room Tip: From what we could see they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place really should be called an oasis! It's a beautifully decorated, cool, clean, calm, and comfortable riad in the middle of marrakech. Perfectly located just off the square but not too far that you could get lost- it's gorgeous and the staff is so friendly. We played charades with the French speaking staff and talked late into the night with the English speaking staff- everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and hospitable. And the place was gorgeous- well decorated, great linens, showers with hot water AND water pressure, down pillows, great meals cooked daily of your choosing, and beer and wine to enjoy on the roof terrace. They even thought of straw hats to wear when sunbathing on the terrace. It's a really beautiful place with wonderful people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This Riad was amazing with awesome service and amazing rooms! The owners have done an amazing job of decorating the rooms and made us all feel like we were at home and relaxed. My brother and I had a room which was decorated to be like a Zebra room, and we were amazed at how much detail there was in this amazing and creative room. The terrace was very comfy and my family and I had brekky there. The Riad was in an amazing spot and you have a short and interesting walk to the main square. The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was amazing with croisants and lots of other stuff that was really nice.

THANK YOU RIAD MIRAGE

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Like most Riads you wouldn't be able to appreciate the luxury of the premises based on the unassuming outer walls. Once we entered we found a charming and inviting pad with friendly and helpful hosts who made us feel welcome. The Bedrooms come in a single double bed or two single beds with ensuite bathrooms. The are kept clean and comfortable with powerful showers. Breakfast was typically Moroccan with plenty of choice and of a high standard. If you decide to take a meal at the Riad I recommend the lemon chicken tagine...awesome! Your also only five minutes away from the main square. They also have a fairly fast internet connection.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Int-Player
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We spent two nights in a suite at this riad. It is conveniently located, very nicely furnished and very clean. I would equate to a 4 star hotel, but without the centralized facilities that a hotel would offer. it does have a nice roof-top terrrace to enjoy the local weather. It is 4 minute walk from the main square in the Medina. The owners, who live on the premise, are very welcoming and quite charming. No TV in the rooms. I recommend it unreservedly. Lodging in Riads in Morocco is much more characteristic than doing in so in hotel (chains).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#105 of 499 in Marrakech
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#218 of 499 in Marrakech
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#139 of 499 in Marrakech
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#84 of 499 in Marrakech
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#248 of 499 in Marrakech
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#258 of 499 in Marrakech
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $64 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing