We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Le Rubis
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$256
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$452
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
81
51
11
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
51
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa al fnarooftop terrace overlookingthe main squareair conairport transferelmedinawardrobealleywaytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Wife and I spent two nights here in middle March 2012, at the recommendation of our Rough Tours booking agent. 65 euros per night.

PROS: Clean; attractive; close access to the Jemaa El Fna; shower designed to not flood the rest of the bathroom; wake-up door knock on time; pretty indoor pool/spa; well-lit room; comfortable twin beds pushed together; effective A/C unit.

CONS: Room (Koutubia?) was narrow, not for the claustrophobic (next-door room, The Atlas, may have been a bit bigger); female daytime clerk (the only help on duty) spoke virtually no English or Spanish; spotty WiFi in the room; boring, limited breakfast (included in room price), had to ask for yogurt; no problem hearing the 5 am call to prayer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We picked the Riad le Rubis among hundreds of riads in Marrakech because it was newly opened in 2011, it was recommended to us by our desert tour guide, and Philippe the owner, offered a very decent discount rate. We were not disappointed. Once you're oriented to it, it is not at all difficult to find, as it's very close to the Jemaa el Fna, perfect for hanging out in the square or orienting yourself to Marrakech's shopping scene.

We rented two rooms, the Jemaa el Fna Suite and the Ruby Suite. Both were well-appointed with comfortable beds, a wardrobe for clothes, nice colorful windows and doors, and baths with hair dryer and plenty of hot water. The large mirrors in each room are a nice touch that made the rooms seem even larger. Both rooms had air con/heaters and for our January stay, both heaters could have worked slightly better, but we were not uncomfortable. All spaces and the stairwells were very clean.

The ground floor foyer area has a lovely serene dipping pool which was WAY too cool in January but could be awesome on hot summer days. In January, the foyer and breakfast areas could have used a patio or other type of heater to take away some of the chill.

On our arrival, we enjoyed a Royal Couscous meal on the beautiful rooftop terrace that overlooks the Jemaa el Fna and looks to the Atlas Mountains in the distance. Awesome views! The meal was delicious and very graciously served by Hassan, who took care of all our needs on our 2-night stay. Philippe, the owner, was not on-site while we were there, but he phoned on our arrival and followed up with us by email after our departure. I consider that to be sign of an owner who cares and wants his riad to be the best that it can.

I would highly recommend Riad le Rubis and hope that my first feedback on TripAdvisor will prod others to check it out for a stay in Marrakech. Good luck, Philippe!

Room Tip: The Jemaa al Fna Suite is special because it has direct access to the rooftop terrace, but all rooms have equal access to the terrace, so it probably doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MlissH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews