We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing time in lovely hidden treasure”
Review of Riad Alili

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Alili
Ranked #16 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have just returned from an amazing break in Marrakech and we were lucky enough to discover this place through trip advisor and it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked through the doors and out in to the central courtyard/ pool area we new we had found a little gem of a place, the staff greeted us and showed us to our room the suite alili, a beautiful ground floor room with a breath taking bathroom a giant bed and seating area. after we had unpacked we were treated by some traditional entertainment put on for one of the other guests ( a birthday ) with music and belly dancers and all the guests and staff clapping and singing we new we really had arrived in morocco. We were invited to join everybody in a large meal with amazing food and wine and all the other guests telling us about the benefits of the riad, yusef ( sorry if that is misspelled) was an absolute gent and he helped us throughout are stay from booking taxis and recommending tourist locations.

From the first to last minute all the staff were excellent especially tariq ( also not sure that is spelled right ) they were attentive but never hassling and the service was impeccable. They give you a mobile phone to gain entry to the riad but we used it for various calls for help when we had language problems as we are terrible at French. They helped with laundry (possibly the quickest return ever, from handed over to ironed and back in the room 1hr) to walking us to meet a tour guide for strip booked through them.
A genuine oasis of tranquility in such hot vibrant place. We will return and be telling anyone heading to Marrakech it's the place to go, ten minutes from the main square and the souks we felt safe, supported and relaxed thanks to them. Big thanks to the riad alili people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Riad Alili
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 560 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Without question, Riad Alili was the best hotel experience I've had. The place is beautiful. The pool was perfect, the terraces were relaxing, and the suite was beyond special. It's really just the ideal retreat after a day in the craziness that is Marrakech.

What really sets the Riad apart though is the hospitality. Christophe and his team made us feel incredibly welcome. It felt like staying with friends. They showed us the sights, served amazing food, and took care of every conceivable need. All staff constantly went above and beyond. It was like nothing I've ever experienced.

We were the first Canadians to stay and we'll make sure we're not the last. If you're in Marrakech don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towertumbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having gone for business I had no idea what to expect. I was delivered from the airport via taxi straight into the centre of Bab Doukkala which is a market road that follows a Souk all the way into the main square of the Medina (old town). The weather was sunny and hot when we got there so I got to see the local people before heading into the Riad.

Riad Alili was beautiful. We were greeted by the friendly family that run the Riad & the porters whom some were local Moroccans. They couldn't have been nicer people. They provided food & drink upon arrival. (Moroccan tea which was lovely). My room was the SUITE STRELITZIA and my it was cosy and inviting little space. I loved the fireplace and the beautiful bathroom.

Strelitza is directly outside the jacuzzi and pool which were definately taken advantage of during my visit.

I cannot recommend such a slice of paradise such as this if you come to Marrakech/Morocco for a holiday, work trip or anything. The people were incredible and even waved us off when we had to leave. I wish all of them the best of luck with their business in the future. I would love to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAD_ALILI, Propriétaire at Riad Alili, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Ben,
I would like to thank you for your great comment.
It shows that we succeeded in "our mission" : To treat you as our guest. You were lovely people and all the team enjoyed taking care of you.
We hope to see you soon and keep in mind that Morocco is a beautiful spot for photography.
Best regards
Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

TheRiad is situated between the Souk and the Gardens Majorelle which makes it perfect for exploring thé sights and smells of Old Marrakech and beyond. The service and staff are beyond reproach with sumptuous breakfasts and wonderful Moroccan dishes to savour I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful Riad and the very friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Alili riad, opened their doors making us feel at home. the breakfasts were delicious, as well as the rest of the foods tested, always taking care of datelles of dishes, flavors and attention.

The staff performed an excellent job so you're always comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fabien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,160 in Marrakech
651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,160 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,160 in Marrakech
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alili

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa no8, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $93 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Riad fully restored with 5 suites, 2 rooms Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Hammam, massages, Dining room and a salon marocain. Two large terraces where you can enjoy the legendary Marrakech Weather. Fatima can teach you Marocan cooking and you can enjoy a chicha at night on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Alili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing