We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“perfect place !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Vanilla sma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Vanilla sma
Ranked #25 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kfar haoranim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

we stay 3 nights at jamila suit in this amaizing rird.
the perfect location(less the 5 min walk to the squre),the brekfest,the room& most of all the service and hospitality of nelly and her staff.
many thanks for all !
udi& tal

Room Tip: the jamila suit is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank udi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
136
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fantastic food. The breakfasts were excellent and the evening meal tagines and salads different each night and all delicious. Hammam and massage were definately worth having. Location ideal for the souks and square.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this beautiful riad! As it was our first time to Marrakech and Morocco, we didn't know what to expect. We had booked the airport transfer through Nelly herself, and were surprised to be taken in a smart Mercedes by a smartly dressed man. After arriving at the Medina - a porter took us down the winding and crazily confusing streets and we arrived at a door which we soon found out to be our accommodation for the 4 nights.

Redouan made us feel so welcome! He sat us down and brought some mint tea and biscuits - and showed us a map circling all the sights and restaurants that he recommended - very much appreciated!

As we were arriving at 8pm we booked for dinner at the riad, as there was noone else we had a romantic dinner for two - with salads, samosas, bread, tagine and a strawberry pudding - it was delicious!

We stayed in the Kamar room - it was perfect for the two of us - with a comfortable bed and duvet.

The breakfasts were amazing and varied over the four days! Even when we wanted to leave earlier than the designated 8:30-10:30 slot - Redouan accommodated this and it seemed like nothing was a problem for them.

Nelly, the owner, made the stay even more perfect - always allowing time to talk to her guests and always full of recommendations for restaurants and sights. This riad would be nothing without its friendly staff and calm environment.

Thank you for an unforgettable experience. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very beautiful B&B. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staffs very friendly. We have also stayed in other places during our visit, but this one has got the best breakfast:]

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The best place to stay in Marrakesh! Nelly's team with Redouan and the ladies were so lovely. The breakfasts are delicious and vary every day - we enjoyed the roof terrace so much. The two cook ladies made our stay unforgettable. We also received good tips for restaurants and places to visit right in the beginning from Redouan which helped us to find all places very quickly. The house is decorated with so much love. There are a lot of details with all the candles everywhere. The place is perfect, calm but in the middle of the city. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5630Muri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We liked everything about this riad, our room was just the right size, bed was comfortable, had a nice duvet on it, and the pillows were to my liking, which doesn't happen very often, so much so that I normally carry my own, but didn't on this occasion. There is also a safe, which is useful, but I really didn't feel like anything would go missing. The airport transfer is a must and should be taken advantage of, the driver who picked us up was very smart, had a nice 4x4 and spoke good English (my girlfriend thought we were being kidnapped, ha ha). We also had lunch when we arrived, which was spot on.

Staying on the subject of food, the breakfasts are great, and change every day, we had pancakes, croissants, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt (my favourite was pistachio), cakes, coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, and eggs (cooked however you desire). The thing that makes this riad very special though, is the owner, Nelly, and her staff, who were all very smiley and really made us feel at home. Nelly spent lots of time with us when we arrived, providing us with a great map, with all of the places we should see and restaurants we should eat at marked on there, information that made our visit all the more enjoyable, she even came to see us off in Jemaa el-Fna square, giving us hugs before we got into our taxi. Marrakech wasn't just a holiday, it was an experience, it's a crazy, busy place, that you really need to be prepared for, and was something very different for us.

We stayed at this riad for six nights, which I think was a bit too long, not because we experienced any problems with the accommodation itself, we just found walking through the souks and the main square a little too stressful at times. My advice to other travelers would be that if you want to experience life in the heart of Marrkech, but also want some time to relax by a pool and make the most of the weather, you should stay in this riad for a few nights then check in to a hotel with a pool for a couple of days to round off you trip. We went to the Sofitel for lunch on our last day (recommended by Nelly), and had an AMAZING lunch, followed by a few hours by the pool, a great memory to take with us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Kamar' room and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhenInRome1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with 6 friends celebrating my 30th birthday! What a fantastic weekend it was and Riad Vanilla ' Sma made it even more memorable! I've stayed in other Riad's in Medina and this one is by far the best! I recommend you come stay here to make the most of your experience in Marrakech. It has a calming , tranquil , relaxing feel about the place with a very chic and elegant design! The rooms are extremely comfortable as well. But what makes this place is how welcome you feel by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. It feels like you're staying in a friends house without feeling over imposed upon! Nelly the owner is an absolutely lovely woman. Extremely helpful and insightful and will point you in the direction of all the best restaurants, souks , cultural landmarks. I recommend booking in the hamman package at the Riad. The hamman and the massage are first class which comes with a lovely lunch afterwards! So with the close proximity to the square , the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff , the luxury and tranquility of the Riad. This all makes it by far the best value and best Riad in Marrakech! Can't wait to come back later in the year...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#15 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#22 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#19 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#10 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#3 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vanilla sma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vanilla sma

Property: Riad Vanilla sma
Address: 166 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad has been renovated with passion, respect to authenticity into a peaceful, supremely comfortable, elegant oasis.Our discreet staff will be on hand at all the time to assist you, to make your stay unforgettable perfect in every way.We are just a five minutes walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Vanilla sma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing