We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Vanilla sma
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
318
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadwindy streetsthe main squaremint teaperfect place to unwindknock on the doorrooftop terracebig squarehome away from homehot tubhuge bedgave us a mapfelt like homerestaurant reservationspancakesrooms are beautifulsmall riad
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 339 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a beautiful, stylish and peaceful Riad in the heart of Marrakech. It's the perfect retreat from the hectic streets. And the service and breakfast are superb. I recommend it highly. Thank you so much to Nelly and Redouan for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdieuFromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just stayed at Vanilla Sma for 3 nights and feel we can highly recommend this Riad. It is situated in a great location very close to the main square, the rooms are lovely and comfortable and quite, it is truly a home away from home.
The Owner Nelly, is truly a special lady, in all my travels I have never come across such a lovely kindhearted and caring owner. She is a wealth of knowledge on Marrakech as well as the surrounding area, she always has energy for a chat.
if you are an animal lover, I would highly recommend you stay. Nelly is a unique lady that rescues many street animals around Marrakech and nurses them back to good health:)
Great Riad and a fantastic owner and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaughtyPortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Marrakech was our first halt in a trip of one week in Morocco ,we passed two nights in Riad Vanilla Sma .the staff is so friendly . Redouan made us feel like we were his guests during our stay , tea and cookies upon arrival.
The food was fresh and good, and the smells from the kitchen! Fantastic.The rooms are done well , which lends the Riad a lot of character. We were very satisfied with this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank museetheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The decor and style of this Riad is wonderful.... Traditional yet modern and so much attention to detail. The owner Nelly is very knowledgable about the area and offered us little tips about good bars and restaurants which were very useful.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

When a place is as incredibly good as the Vanilla Sma, you doubt between sharing it with others or just keep it for yourself, but in this case I think all other tourists should know about this fanstastic place and Nelly (owner) really deserves a great opinion about her place.
Perfectluy situated (just 5 min from Jemma el Fnaa) but in a very quiet place with no problems of noise. Lovely decorated with the charm of an authentic ancient riad, but new construction and fully refurbished so you can enjoy all the advantages of a comfortable modern house and avoid the usual problems of other riads in Marrakech (such as bad smells or lack of haeting, hot water, etc). Incredible service from all the people there (not just employees but hosts), and specially form Nelly, the best host I have ever had. But, please, do not tell anyone! shhhh :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triki216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews