We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Simply The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vanilla sma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Vanilla sma
166 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We found this riad through a recommendation. We were simply wowed by the place. The riad was stunning and Nelly, the owner, was great. She was very warm and accomodating. The location is very close to the market and going back to the riad was simple and easy. We wish we could have stayed longer. The riad made our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VHotelManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
124
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Book at Riad Vanillasma before everyone finds out about it and it gets fully booked. Discovered Riad Vanillasma through a referral and our family loved our stay. Newly opened, the riad is modern, tastefully decorated and so close to Jemma El Fna.
Nelly our host and the staff were so helpful and warm. Nelly even accompanied us when we arrived and took us around the souk which was very much appreciated.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvkristinelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The owner, Nelly was a lovely host and really looked after me during my stay. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Behind the simple front door is a stunningly restored riad. The decor is fantastic and has been clearly been carefully thought through. Close to Jemma el Fna but quiet and tranquil. The staff and owner were brilliant. We arrived as guests and left as friends.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

A very modern, beautifully decorated riad. Very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff and owner, and very reasonably priced too, especially with kids. The pool in the foyer gives a air of calm. Only a few minutes walk from car parking and the Jemma el Fna.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

One of my favourite holidays ever due to the charm and warmth of the Riad and the fabulous staff.
We stayed at this riad in January and we are planning to go back - just cannot wait! The quiet elegance of this riad was a true refuge from the sometimes overwhelming intensity of the medina. We were struck by the authentic hospitality of so many of the staff and we enjoyed delightful meals. Merci....and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hi there! A friend of mine told you about riad Vanilla'sma while I was planning traveling to Morocco. I must say that Vanilla SMA is was a perfect riad for me! It has real american Standarts!...It is so stylish and romantic! I got so curious to find out the story behind this MARVELOUS Bed and Breakfast place so I talked to the owner and she told me that she is a French American who felt in love with the Medina and Morocco and dreammed about building her dreams in this place. while I stayed in this place, I felt so touched by every single detail. One can tell that the owner, "Nelly", as people called her, really put lots of good energy and good taste in this Riad.
This place is very close to the square. very neat and clean, people are very nice and professionnal Employees are very customer service oriented and I loved it! I felt at home. The food to die for....I had breakfast quantity and quality. I actually had real orange squize juice, dinner Tajine vegetarian, a delicious mmm chicken with almond and dessert.
Personnel was discret and helpful. They also helped me by advising me places to go and visit in the Medina. I went to a day tour in Essaouira ( beach/eat fish and nice medina) and Valley L'ourika with its waterfalls..ahhhh!!! I can't wait to go back!
I really recommend this Bed and Breakfast, it is A MUST!!
I want to specially thank the cook: Fatima, help lady: Rhadija, Night guard: mustafa (very very professonal, i felt very safe there), and to the owner : Zee Nelly. She is very down to earth lady, approachable, smart lady. Shw is a delight to be around. Thank you guys! You made my vacation a dream come true!! I give this Riad 10 starts if I could! Thumbs up!!!!!!
Dina Duarte
in San Diego.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#16 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#18 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#29 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad 144 Marrakech
Riad 144 Marrakech
#25 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#3 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vanilla sma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vanilla sma

Property: Riad Vanilla sma
Address: 166 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad has been renovated with passion, respect to authenticity into a peaceful, supremely comfortable, elegant oasis.Our discreet staff will be on hand at all the time to assist you, to make your stay unforgettable perfect in every way.We are just a five minutes walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Vanilla sma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing