We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Snan13
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
306
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamhammam roomberber eggsprivate courtyardrestaurant recommendationsrooftop deckperfect retreatthe main squarela placewhere breakfast is servedsmall poolspent four nightsmoroccan mint teabusy marrakechquiet oasisfelt like hometucked away
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 313 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A little late, but better than never!
My wife and I stayed here for a few days for our honeymoon in late October 2013.
The Riad was absolutely stunning, and a well needed calm from the busy Marrakech streets.
Everyone in the Riad was so friendly and welcomed us and the room was gorgeous - ours had a big sunken bath behind the bed!
We would definitely come back here and recommend to everyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joeylamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

we stayed at this lovely riad twice, once on first arriving in Morocco and then for our last sad night before flying away
Jawad and Beatrice (Stephan's mom) welcomed us so warmly that we truly felt that we were part of the family - the airline had lost our luggage and the people at the riad could not have been more helpful with everything they could (side note - one of the other guests extremely sweetly offered us her clothes to borrow!)
1 small issue was that our room overlooked the inner courtyard, and some people came in late 1 night making a ruckus (the sound really travels and bounces off the high walls)
the rooftop terrace is a lovely retreat and the little sitting rooms off the courtyard perfect for a little reading or figuring out one's next adventure in Marrakech
on our next stay we felt like we were coming home and were leaving our family the next morning (sigh) - if ever in Marrakech, do not miss this riad!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had the luxury of spending three nights here in the "Suite Salma", booked through our travel guides. Reaching the entrance door from the dark alleyways in the medina, we were wondering what we'd see on the other side of that door. Well, it was a nice surprise! We were greeted by Jawad, who was very gracious and friendly. Two guys from Spain (Stephan and Xavier) had purchased the riad five years ago and totally renovated it. There are 6 rooms/suites. Ours was a very large suite on the second floor with 6 windows, some are balconies overlooking the courtyard below. There is a little niche with a cushion, lined with pillows, that became my hangout while using the free wifi and reading books. Our bathroom was a huge room with a very large shower at one end, two sink with very usable "ladders" to hang towels to dry upon.
The room was decorated beautifully, as was the entire riad. We ate dinner in on our first night there and had some of our best food while in Morocco. We had breakfast on the rooftop each morning. What a treat!
I would say this is one of the best stays we've ever had in all our travels.

Room Tip: Try for the Suite Salma, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthursmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay, from the a moment we arrived to the very sad morning we left! Stephan couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations of where to eat or visit! The breakfasts were so tasty and the night we ate at the riad the tagines were the best we had in morroco! But most importantly it was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed the riad really is an oasis from the craziness outside! Couldn't recommend more!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Emilyrachael22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the beautiful Riad, and we loved every minute of it :)
Roof terrace is great for afternoon siesta, rooms are beautiful and spotless, staff is lovely.
We also had our stay for a great price, but even if we paid more than we did, it would've been well worth it.
Location is great, food is delicious (and there is plenty of vegetarian options), I would definitely return :) One of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews