We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Alive and Gone to Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Snan13
Ranked #54 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Alive and Gone to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

There just aren't enough superlatives to describe Snan13. This is my fourth trip to Marrakech and the fourth Riad. The search for "perfect" is now officially over because I, along with everyone who has had the pleasure of staying here, have found it. I thought this would be my last trip to Marrakech, but I would return just to stay here again.

Everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, about Snan13 is a travellers dream. Beautiful, clean, nothing is too much trouble and exceptional value for money. The food is fabulous. Jawed deserves a best service award and Xavier is one the most gracious hosts I have ever encountered. I have asked to be adopted, but I understand that there is a very, VERY long queue in front of me.

The owners and staff of Riad Snan13 deserve every accolade contained in previous reviews. Just plain, old BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrninrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
140
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

After reading multiple reviews on various riads, I decided to book with Snan13. From the moment I began corresponding with them via email, my mind was put at ease. Once I arrived to the airport and my transfer was waiting for me, I knew I made the right decision. When I walked through the door and entered the courtyard lit with lanterns, I was in awe. It was perfect. I spent four nights here and I was blown away. I am in agreement with the other reviewers, Stephan and his staff were amazing. Stephan took care of every detail. I was so impressed by his hospitality and warm and generous spirit. After a hectic day of shopping and wandering through the souk, it was always a pleasure to return to this beautiful and calm oasis. The details...the details.....fresh roses in my room with rose petals on the bed....fine white linens and fluffy towels. Delicious smelling soap and shampoo. I truly felt as though I was having a luxury spa experience. This is how fabulous they are: my excursion trip was arranged for me, the hammam appointment booked for me, I was referred to a great rug dealer, and Stephan even arranged for me to do a phone interview back to the states during my stay. This was the most personalized service that I have ever received while staying in guesthouse/hotel/B&B. Snan13 is the ultimate experience and a true gem in Marrakech. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Would come back again and again... Riad Snan 13 is pure perfection in every way! Great location- a wonderful haven in the middle of all the madness, in a great part of the medina. The riad is just absolutely beautiful, elegant and understated that takes your breath away. It even smells amazing as you walk in. Our room was stunning, every little detail was beautifully thought out. The terrace was a little oasis in the sun- and perfect for a g&t at sun down. The hospitality by Stephan and Xavier was great- they advised well on places to go. Cannot recommend enough. Thank you! I had the perfect wedding anniversary break!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back from a 10 days in Marrakech. Spent 4 nights at Snan13 and loved every minute.
The location is perfect and super safe in the Mouassine area. Stefan, one of the owners, is a charming and courteaous Spanish young man and the perfect host. The riad itself is simply beautiful. Every detail is well thought out. The rooms are wonderful!!!! Exquisitely decorated in light colours, good lighting and cupboard space and with very nice bathrooms and lots of fluffy white towels. The whole place is impeccably clean and very well looked after. It is evident that they are proud of the place, and keep it spotless. The personnel is adorable, with a smile always ready and attentive to guests' needs -there is always mint tea to be had and the cakes and sweets one is served are to die for. Yummy!!
The terrace is also very beautiful and we could sunbathe and use the very big sun beds.
I have to stress how very very pretty this riad is. I have stayed at many and this one is incredibly beautiful. And super super clean! It was a joy to stay at Snan 13. I will certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I do not have enough nice things to say about Stephen and the staff at Snan esp Jawad. from giving directions to your personal concierge they do it all. the riad is beautifully done and is really an oasis from the craziness of the medina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bareka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank Stephan for being such a gracious host and for always going out of his way to make sure we have the best time in Marrakech. The riad feels like you're entering a luxury spa and you switch to relaxed mode everytime you come back to the riad after a long day outside the medina or from an out of town trip.
Every detail has been well thought of including the toiletries, the breakfast, etc. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Dinner was nice too and the price was very reasonable. Souks are very close and if you want a break from eating Tagines, Cafe Arab is a good option where they serve pasta, etc.
Overall Snan13 made our stay in Morocco much more enjoyable. Would recommend this to my relatives and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Marrakech is a bustling, busy, commerce laden town with merchants, artisans and craftsmen everywhere.
As it is, its Medina where the main souks and many of its riads are located is dusty, grimy, and dirty. It is full of cat droppings and can be an assault to one's sense of visual order and olfactory senses. Motorcycles and pedicabs abound almosr ready to run you over at any given time. This is why selecting an excellent and appropriate dwelling is very important. Riad Snan 13, managed by Stefan and Xavi is just that. Their very comfortable accomodations and highly personalized service provides you with the perfect retreat to regroup and recharge to get you ready for the next day's activities and schedules whether it is just going for an extended day of shopping or going out of town for a day trip. Stefan is tops when it comes to providing excellent dining, shopping and cultural things to so. Snan 13 not only gives you great value for money but it is the sanctuary you will need to thoroughly enjoy Marrakech and its environs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#101 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#26 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Yeux Bleus
Riad Les Yeux Bleus
#428 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#37 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Property: Riad Snan13
Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Snan13 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing