We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent place and host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Snan13
Ranked #54 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent place and host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

nothing to add to reviews before, just excellent.
service is very personal, the place is so peacefull, and the ambiance is stunning.

shower head can not be attached to the wall, if i have to complaimt about something.

Room Tip: any room is good, we slept in the smallest which was perfect already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
140
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Riad Snan13 and I can't recommend it highly enough. The design of the Riad is so tastefully done and each room has its own character. I stayed in the Hamman room and it was quite spectacular. The staff are warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious each morning up on the roof terrace. It is located within walking distance of most of the sights and yet its location seems like an oasis amongst the bustle of the medina. I look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: The Hamman room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahMistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this riad, just a few minutes from the souks and Jma el Fnaa yet a million miles from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful courtyard, rooms and roof terrace. We had an excellent meal in lovely surroundings here one evening also. Xavier was most helpful,arranging transfers, showing us the way to some nice restaurants etc. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We have nothing but praise for this Riadh and can wholeheartedly recommend it. Os ydach chi'n meddwl mynd i Marrakech, mae'n le da iawn i aros ynddo.Diolch yn fawr Riad Snan13.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful five day trip to Riad Snan 13. The riad is situated a short walk from the central souks in the medina, and is calm, relaxing and very well appointed. The Spanish owners spent four and a half years renovating the riad to provide a very high level of comfort, and Xavier and his team looked after us wonderfully. We stayed in the room called "Le Moucharabieh" which overlooks the main courtyard from the first floor, and has plenty of space for two friends. The central areas of the riad are perfect for relaxing, either in the main courtyard, or on the roof terrace, which has both a shaded area and sunbeds. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the main courtyard, so rooms on the first floor offer more privacy than those on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tucked away off a side street in Mouassine, this riad is beautiful, classy and elegant. We had the room 'Le Petit Patio' which had (as the name suggests) it's own terrace - providing a light, airy, quiet space which was perfect for reading and relaxing.
The riad was a haven from the frantic streets of Marrakesh, but in a perfect spot for exploring the souks.
Very helpful and warm staff - and the Berber omelette at breakfast was one of the culinary highlights of our trip. Would definitely stay here again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat_bolsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Riad Snan 13. The place is a hidden paradise and well decorated (beautiful pastel taste). The breakfast was delicious too and was taken on the sunny terasse.Thanks Stephan and the staff to have made our stay the best of Marrakech . All the tips you did give were really good especially for the restaurants. We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dokmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I cannot recommend this riad and beautiful place enough! It is everything you have read and more, the pictures as previously said do not do the whole experience of staying at Snan13 justice. From the minute I walked through the door I knew we had made the right decision choosing to stay here-and every minute of the trip was made more spectacular thanks to the beautiful surroundings and more importantly Stephan and his staff!
My experience from beginning to end with Xavier and Stephan was amazing! They were the most helpful and welcoming people I have come across on my travels and between them they were able to create individual solutions to meet our every wish whilst maintaining a friendly homely atmosphere.
Breakfast was delicious and our dinner at the riad was the best we had our whole trip-a huge thank you to the lovely ladies who prepared and served us.
Stephan organised and planned details of our trip we hadn't thought of and even accompanied us to some places to show us shops and other things we would like. Despite being busy Stephan found time for every guest and made our stay and the atmosphere at the riad absolutey incredible.
I cannot thank Xavier, Stephan and the staff at Snan13 more and look forward to seeing them again soon. I wouldn't choose any other place to stay than here as it is so special.
This Riad is worth every excellent review on tripadvisor and I'm glad that I chose to stay here!
Xx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TabithaSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#102 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#36 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Yeux Bleus
Riad Les Yeux Bleus
#425 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#38 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Property: Riad Snan13
Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Snan13 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing