We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Snan13
Ranked #58 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My partner and I decided to end our 10 day Morocco experience in Marrakech and after reading such excellent reviews about the service and after having a preview of the fantastic design of the riad we settled for Riad Snan 13. We arrived to the place and from the outside it looks like any Moroccan home; however, once you step inside it is definately not a typical Moroccan home. The place marries local architecture and culture perfectly with a modern clean twist without losing the Moroccan essence that one is still looking for.

We were happily surprised by Stephan who upgraded us to a fabulous new suite which had been finished days before. The room was very beautiful and huge. It was a room for all the senses;what I mean by this is that it smelled gorgeous, it was beautifully decorated; the bed was comfortable and the sheets divine.

In terms of service Stephan was great; honest, very helpful and very attentive- I am allergic to quite a few things and he had a breakfast made for me which took this into account.

Talking about the breakfasts; this was mouth watering; it was the best breakfast we had the entire time.

Riad Snan 13 was the best ending we could have hoped to our Moroccan experience. I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siirimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Riad Snan13
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Riad Snan13 is an elegant and peaceful Riad, minutes from the square and the souks, breakfast is lovely you can take it on the roof terrace or in the court yard. The owners Stefan and Xavier are lovely hosts, and spend time to chat to you making sure your every need is catered for, they make sure you are looked after and get the most from your stay, nothing was too much trouble.We got the opportunity to see all the rooms rooms here and each is a unique space and exquisitely designed, these guys have worked hard to create an amazing Riad and deserve a top spot on trip advisor.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless,unique and exquisitely designed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Snan 13 is meticulously and tastefully decorated with very spacious rooms and comfortable common areas. It's about 5-10 minute walk from the Jemaa el-Fna and 5 min walk from taxis. The owner Stephen was extremely friendly and helpful - he walked us to places where he thought we wouldn't be able to find ourselves, bargained for a taxi for us, and arranged all transportation & guides. Also the home-cooked dinner is highly recommended... their tangine was the best we've had in Marrakesh. Would definitely recommend Snan13 to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this fabulous Riad and we will for sure get back next time we are in Marrakech. We felt like at home, thanks to the warm and caring hospitality of Stephane and its great team. It was actually very hard to find a place that ticked all our boxes in Marrakech but I can say that Riad Snan13 really satisfied all our expectations.
We stayed at room "Le Moucharabieh" which is not large but really luxurious, tasty and very intimate. Every object is carefully chosen and lies at the right place. The materials used are refined and it seems evident that there was a close and careful supervision of the works by somebody who is extremely attentive and accurate about details.
Riad Snan13 is very clean, perfectly located close to the Jemaa el Fna (though not so close to hear the noise!), quiet, elegant and relaxing. Breakfasts are yummy and abundant, served on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Service is excellent.
The pool is not suitable for a real swim, but is a refreshing and tasty touch.
I just can't refrain from warmly recommending it for your next stay in Marrakech. Don't spend hours (like we did) going through the too many other options that the city offers, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedilizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this Riad 3 different times for a total of 5 nights. Each time we chose a different room and they all were fabulous. I love the lighting and the attention to detail put into each room. Here is the run down
(+) Luxurious, relaxing
(+) Amazing host, very accommodating and helpful with all our questions. You can tell he takes pride in his work.
(+) Great small staff that really cares about what they do.
(+) Delicious Breakfast- and varied a little day to day
(+) Perfect location, close to attractions but far enough to not be loud
(+) Roof top terrace was the perfect spot to take a break and enjoy the veiw

(-) Beds were a bit on the hard side, but at least they were new and large!
(-) Noise travels easily...so SHHH! :)

Definitely recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I cannot reccomend this riad enough!! Beautiful, clean, extremely well decorated with a friendly staff! I was traveling with a friend (2 young American girls in Morocco) and they arranged everything for us, from pick up at the airport to our hammam reservations. When we went out at night, the incredibly nice doorman escorted us to and from our destination to make sure we arrived safe and sound. It's easy to get lost in the medina, but Xavier, the owner, walked us to the main square and made sure we knew our way around! Breakfast is delicious, the beds and bathrooms are opulent, and the terrace is beautiful. They really went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The location is fabulous, just a few minutes walk from the main square. Highly highly reccomend!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campbkm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This riad was amazing. It was a calm escape from medina life. Snan 13 was incredible, the facilities were so clean and the architecture and interiors were the perfect example of Moroccan luxury. I went on a girls trip and ever detail was taken care of. We were picked up at the airport and showed the riad. The staff were so helpful, and nothing was too much effort. They showed us around the medina and walked us to dinner each night so we wouldn't get lost. Our host made all of our dinner reservations, his recommendations were excellent. And he also booked a luxury hammam for us. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful room, also decorated perfectly with an amazing bathroom and shower, I particularly enjoyed the orange blossom bath products. Everything about this riad was perfect, it was an amazing vacation and the riad certainly made the trip, we could hardly leave the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, I will certainly be back to stay at this lovely riad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 502 in Marrakech
961 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#74 of 502 in Marrakech
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#22 of 502 in Marrakech
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 502 in Marrakech
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,160 in Marrakech
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $114 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Snan13 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing