We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech 3rd to 7th December” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Red Hotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Wolverhampton U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marrakech 3rd to 7th December”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Resort and Rooms are Good Value for Money and Top end of Marrakech in terms of Area. Right Next to Train Station and Upmarket Shops in Gueliz. Staff were helpful at all times. Swimming Pool Area with Adjoining hotel is an excellent area to recover from a day in Jamaa Al Fna and all your walking. 30 Mins Walk to Main Square but a pleasant journey once crossing the road has been achieved. Hang onto a locals Coat tails when crossing!!

Hotel Breakfast was limited however to be expected as you are abiding by local rules.

Place de Novembre 16 has excellent Cafes to sit and watch Marrakech go by. Excellent Salads. Most have free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for one high up to eliminate Traffic Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thespecialsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel not too helpful when my mobile when missing, difficult to get any response from them.

Facilities good, but next to a major road intersection and all rooms / balconies face the road so pretty noisy even on higher floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed at this hotel from Saturday until Tuesday.
This hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was spacious and clean. Comfy beds. The hotel location is great also, always taxis available to take you places although walking distance is reasonable.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the facilities (which they share with the neighbouring hotel) and modern.
we had a continental breakfast which was repetitive but was sufficient.

Downfalls:
-there is no long view mirror in the room
-would be nice to have an in room safe (even if there was a daily charge)
-the light bulb outside out room had blown and the corridor was quite dark in the evening, we reported this to reception but it was not changed for the duration of our stay.
-wifi in the lobby was unreliable

Overall good stay and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806nicky_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was excellent value. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. Room clean and comfortable. The proximity to the train and bus station couldn't have been better. Just a half hour walk to the Medina. Wifi provided in the lobby and when this was down for 24 hours we were allowed to use the wifi in the sister hotel (internal door to the other hotel). The hotel is central and roads are of course very busy but the rooms have double sliding windows/doors which cuts the noise out almost completely. All in all it was more than we hoped for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped here for one night only and had chosen to stay here for it's proximity to the Supratours bus station. The hotel was great for our first night in Morocco. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English, we had a quick check in on arrival so it was all good. The breakfast was open a little later than we were told i.e 7:15 instead of 7:00 but this was ok for us although did cause other guests a problem. The only problem we had was that we found the hotel was way too hot for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A good base for Marrakech oppossite the train station and 3 mins walk to the Supratours station.On the downside its located in a very busy area in the new town but after a day or 2 you get used to it..The area itself didnrt have much going on and non of the local restaurants were woth bothering with so we got the number 10 or 66 bus to the Kantoubia for Djemma el fna etc which was only 4 dirham and would get a taxi back at night for around 30 to 40 dirham.if you like culture excitement and wandering around markets etc then Marrakech is for you we will be going back sometime as there is more to see

Room Tip: get a room at the front overlooking the station so you can see everyday Marrakech life
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night at this hotel as we had just finished a tour of Morocco. The hotel was very tidy and the room was ample but we personally found the staff to be rude and seemed put out by even small enquiries or questions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#255 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#287 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#260 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#246 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#364 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#334 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing