We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #190 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed at this hotel from Saturday until Tuesday.
This hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was spacious and clean. Comfy beds. The hotel location is great also, always taxis available to take you places although walking distance is reasonable.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the facilities (which they share with the neighbouring hotel) and modern.
we had a continental breakfast which was repetitive but was sufficient.

Downfalls:
-there is no long view mirror in the room
-would be nice to have an in room safe (even if there was a daily charge)
-the light bulb outside out room had blown and the corridor was quite dark in the evening, we reported this to reception but it was not changed for the duration of our stay.
-wifi in the lobby was unreliable

Overall good stay and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806nicky_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    182
    58
    29
    20
See reviews for
66
150
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was excellent value. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. Room clean and comfortable. The proximity to the train and bus station couldn't have been better. Just a half hour walk to the Medina. Wifi provided in the lobby and when this was down for 24 hours we were allowed to use the wifi in the sister hotel (internal door to the other hotel). The hotel is central and roads are of course very busy but the rooms have double sliding windows/doors which cuts the noise out almost completely. All in all it was more than we hoped for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped here for one night only and had chosen to stay here for it's proximity to the Supratours bus station. The hotel was great for our first night in Morocco. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English, we had a quick check in on arrival so it was all good. The breakfast was open a little later than we were told i.e 7:15 instead of 7:00 but this was ok for us although did cause other guests a problem. The only problem we had was that we found the hotel was way too hot for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A good base for Marrakech oppossite the train station and 3 mins walk to the Supratours station.On the downside its located in a very busy area in the new town but after a day or 2 you get used to it..The area itself didnrt have much going on and non of the local restaurants were woth bothering with so we got the number 10 or 66 bus to the Kantoubia for Djemma el fna etc which was only 4 dirham and would get a taxi back at night for around 30 to 40 dirham.if you like culture excitement and wandering around markets etc then Marrakech is for you we will be going back sometime as there is more to see

Room Tip: get a room at the front overlooking the station so you can see everyday Marrakech life
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night at this hotel as we had just finished a tour of Morocco. The hotel was very tidy and the room was ample but we personally found the staff to be rude and seemed put out by even small enquiries or questions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, so wasn't expecting too much, but I must say though I was very impressed with the cleanliness and room service. On entering the lovely orangey smell was very welcoming.
The hotel shares the pool and bar with the hotel next door. We only stayed in morocco for 5 days and found the Red hotel to be of good location opposite the train station and 20 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the markets. Overall a lovely place to stay for a short city break.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We've been to Marrakech a few times and stayed in old French Colonial style hotels in Gueliz, Riads just off the square but this hotel, booked through easyjet holidays, was a real revelation.
Lovely welcoming reception, courteous and attentive staff, large spacious city-view room with everything we needed. Large king-size bed, balcony with a rivetting view of bustling Marrakech. Pool was amazing and a real sun-trap.
Breakfast was really pleasant with plenty of variety for a continental affair. Our waiter was superb and helped everytime we looked like we needed assistance. My wife had the best massage she's had for ages through in the sister hotel Opera plaza at roughly £20 - best vlue ever.
Perfectly sited for the train station and supratours and plenty of good taxis (40 MAD to Jmna Del Fnaa).
We thoroughly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, service, location, comfort and friendliness..

Room Tip: Take a high room overlooking the city for a balcony with a real spectacle whilst avoiding the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#126 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#241 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#162 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#356 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#181 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Property: Red Hotel Marrakech
Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Budget Places, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing