We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great located new and clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #169 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great located new and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This new hotel is clean and modern. Located in great location opposite the beautiful railway station and Supratours bus station.
We had quiet, clean and spacious rooms (Stayed there twice and left one of our suitcases in the luggage room).
The staff at the front desk were very nice and professional and spoke good English, especially Said who was quite funny.
They serve rich Breakfast Buffet with great pastries and cakes.

The hotel is short bus ride to Jemaa el-Fnaa and the medina with buses number 8, 14 and 66 which you can catch opposite to the Supratours bus station,
at the price of 3.5 dirham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    201
    65
    29
    22
See reviews for
76
159
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I spent one night on their way from Merzouga to Essaouira at this hotel. As the hotel is located opposite the railway and bus station it was great for me. This hotel is relatively new, modern and very clean. Staff working at the front desk very nice and professional, speaking quite good English, which is not always the case in Morocco. Modern rooms with comfortable beds are quite large. Clean bathrooms with separate shower cabin with very good water pressure. Quite a good breakfast can be eaten on the hotel terrace overlooking new Marrakach.
Generally I was satisfied with staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

During the night from 7th to 8th May, 150€ and our digital camera were stolen from the room. We entered the hotel for 1 night at 21h, had a shower and went out for dinner for about 2 hours. At 1am we came back to the room and we couldn't sleep at all because of the noise of the pub/bar/lounge/disco behind. Amazing how a hotel can have a disco in the basis!! AMAZING. The whole building was shaking with the music, I just read another comment with the same.
We urged the receptionist to change the room as far from the music as possible. As we packed our staff to move to the new room we couldn't find the camera anymore, and 150€ neither.
CANCEL RESERVATIONS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
The police was correct but as usual you are a tiny turist, they speak arab among them and you have no chance to explain yourself correctly.... (been a polite woman doesn't help neither)

Room Tip: "The disco on the basis makes the whole building shake until 2 at night. Impossible not to hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location. Situated across from the train station and Mcdonalds. Only a short stroll away from a very nice park and the new city with boutique stalls. The taxi drivers dont seem to know where this hotel is as its very new, so be sure to mention the Opera hotel which is just next door. The hotel is very nice, everything is new inside. We came across a small problem one night when we needed some drinking water and the hotel bar closes early so we had to pay over the odds for a bottle of water which someone from the hotel went to get for us 'supposedly' from a shop elsewhere. The room was nice but there was a disgusting smell in the bathroom which we can only assume was coming from the drains as when we put the plugs in and closed the toilet seat it seemed to get a little less. Tip- be sure to take water with you to the hotel for evening as its too expensive there. I think this hotel is great for the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not situated directly on the road as its very noisy all throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hib77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

It couldn’t be a more convenient place to stay for tourists using Marrakech as a gateway and planning to do a bit of travelling to other parts of Morocco. The Red Hotel is situated directly opposite Marrakech’s sparkling new railway station which offers services to some of Morocco’s other big cities including Casablanca, Fes and Tangier. The hotel is also just a few minutes’ walk from the Supratours bus depot which operates services to Esasaouira and Agadir.
I stayed at the Red Hotel in January 2012 when it had only been open a month. From the front and in the reception area, it looked like a clean, smart three-star business-oriented hotel.
Unfortunately, I found my guestroom (which is what really counts) much less impressive. The bed was really poor. I know I booked a single room, but it seemed to be the narrowest possible single bed; almost like trying to sleep on a plank of wood. And just as uncomfortable.
For a hotel obviously aimed at business travellers and conference delegates (since it’s situated close to the city’s Palais des Congress) you’ve got to wonder whose idea it was to penny-pinch and provide really narrow beds in single rooms rather than queen-size beds? The room was also poorly lit and noisy from the traffic outside. If you’re building a new hotel on a busy Marrakech street, wouldn’t you have considered installing really good soundproofing?
One would have assumed another thought would have been that if you’re the new kid on the block, you would want to go out of your way to try and make a good impression on guests? But I sensed there’s already a complacency among the staff. They couldn’t even deal efficiently with the most straightforward of requests. I noticed that a bulb in the bathroom wasn’t working so I asked at reception if it could be replaced? They assured me that wasn’t a problem. More than 12 hours later I returned to my room to discover the bulb hadn’t been changed. I asked again at reception, but 45 minutes later, no-one had appeared; so I asked again. Finally a guy came to change the bulb – a job which took him two minutes.
On one of the two mornings I stayed, I decided to sample the buffet breakfast which was available at a supplement of about UK£5. I must have spent nearly half an hour in the dining room – but was the only guest and it felt rather awkward as I was continually watched over by a female member of staff. It wasn’t a bad spread although the coffee was stewed and the orange juice came from a bottle or carton when there’s really no excuse for not serving fresh orange juice in Morocco. What made the experience even more depressing was that the net curtains were kept drawn making the dining room feel as gloomy as an old people’s home. I asked if the curtains could be opened, but was told: No. The management had declared they must remain drawn; though goodness knows why.
If one wanted to be kind one could say all the criticisms I’ve made are teething problems which one would expect from a newly-opened hotel. But I’ll be interested to keep an eye on reviews from other guests to see how quickly things improve. And indeed, whether they do.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel which doesn't overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pcl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#123 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#259 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#347 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#212 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#154 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#170 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Property: Red Hotel Marrakech
Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Budget Places, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing