We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Najat's Kitchen

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Ranked #105 of 768 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Moroccan, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen-"best home made gastronomy restaurant", part of the Riad Dar Najat. Traditional Moroccan food, reservations accepted the day before or before two o'clock for the same day. PLEASE, BE KIND TO REACH ME BACK ON MAIL for any booking or on phone. ps website in Maintenance,bookings on request only. Cheers,Olli.
Ottenbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a few possibilities to eat during my stay in Marrakech. I ate for instance also in one of the food corner on Djemma El Fna. I assume, you simply can't compare to the quality I got in Dar Najat's Kitchen. Even here in Switzerland, the standard of the kitchen would be around 14/15 Gault Millau Points. This by the way, for an absolute fair price. As a man with almost 90 Kilos, I could never eat, what they brought me to my table. The presentation of the food is really nice - the surrounding so romantic. You also get everything to drink, what you need for a nice lunch or dinner. As I slept over there, the breakfast is not tremendous, but you get everything you need with starting from fresh Orange Juice, to omelette, crepe, pain au chocolat, bread and butter, jam and good coffee. For dinner, try the couscous - you will dream about it like I still do ...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    36
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Make sure you book in advance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything to like and nothing to dislike. The menu is fixed for the night. Go easy on the starters or you'll have no room for the mains; then there's the fresh fruit!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aled J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“food and athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

you never know if it is luck, destiny, when you enjoy something special.
It happened to us in Dar Najat, where we stayed 3 night. We decided to book our dinner one day in advance ( need to do in advance , they cook fresh food for planned customers ).
Mixed vegetables and then a tajine ( sorry if not well written ).
We found it delicious and sincerely of good quality. We were lucky to be the only there that night ( maybe the owner would prefer to have more customers but for us it was great ) and therefore to be served in a personal way.
Location on roof terrace is great, lights are soft and relaxing.
I recommend to try this opportunity, I imagine that in Marrakesh there are many restaurants where to choose, but this is a different experience.
cheers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fausto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful tagine,in great surroundings of this Riad only 5 minutes from the main square.The food was cooked to perfection and service fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lizgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked last minute after reading the reviews on here. Oliver replied promptly and arranged for our wonderful host Momo to meet us in the square. He arrived on time and walked us the streets to the Dar. Inside was really beautiful and relaxing - when the sunset the terrace was lit by candles so very romantic too! The food was great and even arranged for the taxi driver to meet us on the terrace so we didn't have to walk anywhere alone. We highly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing