We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food, great atmosphere and a very nice service”

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Ranked #162 of 895 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen, " Best Home food Gastronoly in Marrakecch " Enjoy Marrakech at the finest with having a dinner in the " Coolest Riad Dar Najat " Booking on request on 00212524375085 with asking Amine & Aissam. Your,Olli.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had great night out at Dar Narjats kitchen. The place itself is not easy to find, however they offer to pick you up at the Cafe de France at the Jemma el Fna. We had an aperitive in the patio of the roof top terrace, went down to find ourselves a nice cozy place between comfy cushions and ate the most delicious meal we had on our trip in Morrocco. Service, atmosphere and food are all fantastic. Just one advice: go there :-)!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SilvyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Dar Najat's Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 228 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Having read the reviews, I emailed Oliver and made a reservation for Monday 4th March at 8.30 for 6 adults and requested a taxi to take us to the restaurant from our Riad. Oliver confirmed by email, that this would be possible and said the taxi would collect us from our Riad Amssafah at 8.15
The taxi did not arrive. We waited for 15 mins then we asked our hotel to telephone the restaurant, when connected I asked about our booking and was told ‘it was not possible; (twice) there was no booking’. This was despite the fact that I had several confirmation emails in my hands. I put the phone down and we went elsewhere and had a fantastic meal in the Souk within the Medina.
My opinion – don’t bother trying to book this restaurant by email or any other form; it is a total waste of time. They are not bothered about your custom.

1  Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are totally guilty on this booking as i did mixed 14..and 4th!
i did email the guest to appologize but was apparently not enough as it is the second time that he posted a very bad review with the lowest rating possible even if for sure the customer didn't eat in Dar Najat's kitchen.
Again sorry for the the wrong date,cheers! Oliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food served at Dar Najats Kitchen is delicious.

We had two evening meals here, one was the Kefta Tagine, it was perfect. The other was a chicken tagine, the chicken was cooked to perfection, the meat was melting away and the sauce was delicious.

The restaurant serves a 3 course meal, the starters are a variety of vegetables, we had four different dishes, then you have your main course and then a desert.

The cost of the meal was very reasonable and the portions we got we very generous. One thing is for sure, you will be completely full by the time you leave Dar Najat's Kitchen.

1  Thank agger_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Another restaurant visit based on the rave reviews found on Trip Advisor, we visited Dar Najat's Kitchen on the first night of our stay in Marrakech.

Very hard to locate within the medina and tucked away in the backstreets, we had to ask for directions on a couple of occasions. Oddly, for a Saturday night we were the only customers in the Riad for dinner and we thought there must be something wrong with the place despite the brilliant reviews.
Fair to say, this is a little gem. The food is fantastic and by far the best and most authentic tagine we had on our entire trip and in abdunance. However, be careful, as pretty much 5 mins in we were accosted by the owner, Oliver, who befriended us and subsequently would not leave us alone and played his 'DJ playlist' repeatedly on a high volume. Initially he was charming saying how he loved London, but it became tiresome especially when he inisited my boyfriend networked with him for work purposes. This didn't match the calm surroundings, but we forgave this incessant behaviour because the food was great.

My advice to Dar Najat's Kitchen is focus on ambiance and not promoting your nightlife/DJ scene. Less is more in this case.

Lovely Riad and food, annoying manager.

1  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi Dear Customer and sorry for late answer.
sorry again.if i annoyed you with my music&co..just thought giving you my personla history about music was a good touch which ddin't seem to be the case and sorry if my idea to stay connect with you didn't match my expectations too..and thanks anyway for the comments ablout the food..
Yours,Oliver.
ps:sometimes..you can be wrong as i was with you ..thinking that a nice little tchat with guests is a nice touch or that music could be one of the hightlight of your visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

An excellent restaurant with a wonderful food. But, much more than that you feel like if you were with your own friends. If you don't find the restaurant no preblem just call them and one of them will come to help you.
The place is such beautiful and the people so kind that we felt being in a dream or in a movie.
We will be in Marrackech on 2013 and i am sure we will go there once again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing