We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Une perle dans Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Najat's Kitchen

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Ranked #106 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen-"best home made gastronomy restaurant", part of the Riad Dar Najat. Traditional Moroccan food, reservations accepted the day before or before two o'clock for the same day. PLEASE, BE KIND TO REACH ME BACK ON MAIL for any booking or on phone. ps website in Maintenance,bookings on request only. Cheers,Olli.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Une perle dans Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

An excellent restaurant with a wonderful food. But, much more than that you feel like if you were with your own friends. If you don't find the restaurant no preblem just call them and one of them will come to help you.
The place is such beautiful and the people so kind that we felt being in a dream or in a movie.
We will be in Marrackech on 2013 and i am sure we will go there once again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    36
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food we had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Best food we had, no one met us at the square as planned, so I would organise a taxi to take you to the little square next to the restaurant, or slip a little urchin 20 shlotties to guide you there! ( he will tell you it " is nothing, not enough! " tell him to be on his way! you WILL NOT find it on your own!
But the place rocks the food was amazing, the staff lovely, and the owner ... Completely off his tree! Jase

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jaseflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“...simply mouth watering!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

For sure you are focused on all the excellent restaurants which you can find easyly in Marrakech - but how to find the real insider specials??? Here you get it: The Dar Najat kitchen! Based in the middle of marrakechs medina you have there a place like home - where someone cares for you and just wants the reach one goal: to make you happy and satisfied.
The dishes are excellent and you have to try my personal favorite: beef with plums and almonds!!! Simply mouth watering!!!

The stuff is super friendly and courteous! Oliver - the manager - is helping you beside this with explaining ways and attractions for your sightseeing tour!

To sum up: a full big package with good food, excellent recommandations and big hospitality!

Try it!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank axel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing place and amazing people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

As well as being an amazing Riad, the food here was superb. We had the set menu with the tagine of chicken and the flavours, taste and quality of the food was excellent. It was about £14 a head for 3 courses so a little more than some of the places in the main square, however there is no comparison - the food at Dar Najat is so much better than anything at any of the restaurants or stalls we tasted in the square.

If you are staying at the Dar Najat or not, eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jontheblue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere near Wales.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wow - what an experience! We ate at Dar Najat based on recommendations on tripadvisor & were not disappointed. Food was plentiful & well cooked. The fresh juices (cucumber & orange, banana lassi type thing) were delicious & refreshing in the August evening. We ate some lovely fresh salads, the most incredible spiced courgettes (yes courgettes!!) & the most succulent roast chicken. Everything was perfect. Oliver was a very genial host & the staff were attentive. Definitely a great place to go to taste wonderful home cooking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing