We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mahjouba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mahjouba to your Saves list
Riad Mahjouba
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Medina | 149 Derb El Bomba Arset Ihiri Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #918 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This riad is in a great location, around 15 minutes walk to the main square. Morrocan pancakes, jams, coffee and orange juice for breakfast. The staff were very helpful organising tours and always at your service. (Anything is possible in Marrakech!) Rooms were simple but clean and the riad itself is decorated beautifully. If I was to come back to Marrakech I would stay here again. Fully recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

A cozy hotel, not far from the city center, 10 minutes walking distance.
The staff were very helpful, cozy and nice. Really service minded and with a smile around the mouth at all times.

The rooms were some cold and poor lighting, but cozy chat with the staff, we got both extra oven and bedside lamp.
Breakfast could have been better, we got Moroccan pancakes and some cakes, with jam and butter, juice, coffee and tea.
Some of the staff spoke English, while others might Arabic and French.

The hotel is recommended for the strongest and is the perfect place to be in summer.


NORWEGIAN:

Et koselig hotell, ikke så langt unna sentrum, 10 minutt gangavstand.
Personalet var meget hjelpsomme, koselige og hyggelige. Virkelig service orienterte og med et smil rundt munnen til enhver tid.

Rommene var noe kalde og dårlig belysning, men etter koselig prat med personalet, fikk vi både ekstra ovn og nattbordslampe.
Frokosten kunne vært bedre, vi fikk marrokanske pannekaker og lignende, med syltetøy og smør, juice, kaffe og te.
Noen av personalet snakket engelsk, mens andre kunne arabisk og fransk.

Hotellet anbefales på det sterkest og er et velegnet sted å være om sommeren.

Room Tip: The rooms are cold in winter, but they have extra heaters if it gets too cold. Otherwise, some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushramhno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Riad Mahjouba was a very welcoming place to stay. It had a very decorative interior and lovely roof terrace. The rooms were simple but comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were simple but tasty. The location was a ten minute walk from the main square, but sometimes tricky for taxi drivers to find at night. The biggest selling point were the wonderful staff who went out their way to ensure we had everything we wanted and helped us book trips, taxis etc. They were extremely friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meknes, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The place was well decorated and maintained. When any issues came up, such as air from Air conditioner was not warm, they fixed it promptly.

The fresh and warm breakfast was served every morning...

The staffs were very nice, especially, the manager Saad was wonderful. He helped us beyond his duty. For example, He helped a rent car for us. Because of our visit was during holiday season, we had a hard time to rent a car. Saad called all his contacts and found one for us. How nice,,

Thank you so much for your help, Saad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have travelled for the last 10 years all over the world and I must say this was the prettiest place I have EVER stayed. The decor was so ornate,traditional tiled wales,stained glass lanterns and friendly staff.
Fantastic place to stay if you want a traditional but modern riad.
Cold water in the room but the manager let us shower in another room which was steaming hot.
Matresses a bit hard if your fussy but I slept well.
A bit hard to find after dark so try to remember your way.

Room Tip: Ask for hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Loved our stay at Riad Mahjouba! The owner of the riad is a delightful and very helpful man, who went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Good location between the new and old towns, a 20-minute walk in either direction to the heart of the two areas. Breakfast was superb, plenty of food and a great start to the day. A great base to explore Marrakech and a very welcoming host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECCP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

As a young couple travelling around Morocco we found this riad to meet our needs. We stayed in Riad Mahjouba for one night and found the staff extremely friendly, the bedroom was really clean and a good size with an ensuite bathroom. There was also plenty of space to relax.

The roof terrace was confortable with the option to have breakfast up there in the morning.

The riad is about 15 minutes walk from Djamaa El Fna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAdventurer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#478 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#265 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riad Fabiola
Riad Fabiola
#269 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#333 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Venezia
Riad Venezia
#567 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Eva
Riad Eva
#594 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mahjouba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mahjouba

Property: Riad Mahjouba
Address: Medina | 149 Derb El Bomba Arset Ihiri Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #918 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mahjouba 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad mahjouba is a guesthouse situated in the old medina (the medieval town in Marrakech) near the souks and the famous Jemaa El Fa Square. The Riad was entirely restored in the pure moroccan tradition with all modern confort. The riad has 8 bedrooms ,all rooms have private bathrooms and are air- conditioned.Our terrace comprises a solarium and relaxing corner and some guests may wish to enjoy their meals on the courtyard or in the terrace of the riad.All staff is discrete yet attentive and will be happy to organise a range of activities on your behalf such as cooking lessons and painting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Riad Mahjouba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing