We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST PRETTIEST RIAD I HAVE SEEN!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mahjouba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Mahjouba
Ranked #920 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“THE MOST PRETTIEST RIAD I HAVE SEEN!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have travelled for the last 10 years all over the world and I must say this was the prettiest place I have EVER stayed. The decor was so ornate,traditional tiled wales,stained glass lanterns and friendly staff.
Fantastic place to stay if you want a traditional but modern riad.
Cold water in the room but the manager let us shower in another room which was steaming hot.
Matresses a bit hard if your fussy but I slept well.
A bit hard to find after dark so try to remember your way.

Room Tip: Ask for hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Loved our stay at Riad Mahjouba! The owner of the riad is a delightful and very helpful man, who went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Good location between the new and old towns, a 20-minute walk in either direction to the heart of the two areas. Breakfast was superb, plenty of food and a great start to the day. A great base to explore Marrakech and a very welcoming host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECCP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

As a young couple travelling around Morocco we found this riad to meet our needs. We stayed in Riad Mahjouba for one night and found the staff extremely friendly, the bedroom was really clean and a good size with an ensuite bathroom. There was also plenty of space to relax.

The roof terrace was confortable with the option to have breakfast up there in the morning.

The riad is about 15 minutes walk from Djamaa El Fna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAdventurer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

After a long trip from Spain (it takes more than 8 hours by train from Tanger) I had the luck to rest in this ABSOLUTELY cute Riad!

Just inside the Medina, (50 meters walking is necessary to reach it) is very well positioned, 15 minutes from the rail-way station, 15 minutes from the airport. Inside is confortable, clean and calm, with a wonderful roof garden (without view, what a pity) to have a marrocaine tea hearing the far sounds of the street..

I had two dinners in this Riad, and I have to say these where the best tagine I had in my 5 days stay in Marocco.

Also the marrocaine soup (there are more than 5,000,000 different marrocaine soup in Marocco, at least ;-) ) was gorgeous.

Well, good food, nice rest, easy to reach, what do you need more?

Oh, yes!! The Riad manager!! She is sharming, friendly and very professional. Very happy to meet her, and her lovely family

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#479 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#265 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riad Fabiola
Riad Fabiola
#259 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#330 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Venezia
Riad Venezia
#569 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Eva
Riad Eva
#591 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mahjouba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mahjouba

Property: Riad Mahjouba
Address: Medina | 149 Derb El Bomba Arset Ihiri Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #920 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mahjouba 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad mahjouba is a guesthouse situated in the old medina (the medieval town in Marrakech) near the souks and the famous Jemaa El Fa Square. The Riad was entirely restored in the pure moroccan tradition with all modern confort. The riad has 8 bedrooms ,all rooms have private bathrooms and are air- conditioned.Our terrace comprises a solarium and relaxing corner and some guests may wish to enjoy their meals on the courtyard or in the terrace of the riad.All staff is discrete yet attentive and will be happy to organise a range of activities on your behalf such as cooking lessons and painting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Mahjouba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing