We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tour operator”
Review of Krikich Day Tours

Krikich Day Tours
Ranked #41 of 835 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good tour operator”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice tour, and the driver (Said) was excellent, giving us a lot of tips and suggestions on how to visit Marrakech

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    31
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great guide and perfect day out”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I and our 6 year old son booked a day trip to the Ourika Valley. Mustapha, our tour guide, was really friendly and kind (he has young children himself and was great at helping keep my son entertained). Mustapha's knowledge of the area and Berber people was fascinating. In all we had a great day out and we saw a different side to Morocco than if we'd just stayed in the city.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank richardlamsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour - even better tour guide, Thanks Nadir!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We took a two days tour to the dessert. It was absolutely amazing!
We stopped in many different villages and wrapped the first day with a camel ride through the dessert at sunset towards our camp, where we spent the night - absolutely stunning!

If you are planning to go to Morocco, don't miss out on this tour, and make sure you get NADIR as your tour guide. He's a total ACE! He bargained for us at every shop, got us "local rates" on everything… even paid from his own pocket when we didn't have change!

:)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
1 review
“THE way to go”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We may not be the easiest group to accommodate and rarely hire drivers/guides. For this circuit we had a recommendation from a friend that Krikich Tours was well worth it. Turns out, it was a great recommendation and "well worth it" is an understatement. Our driver, Badr Kech, is now counted as a good friend. Badr took our interests into account when planning our daily travel. It definitely didn't feel like we were just hitting the regular tourist route. From amazing meals at places we would have never found, to an immense knowledge of the local area, both culturally, historically and geographically, Badr added so much to our trip.
Thanks Habibi B!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hospitality, Great Driver, Local Knowledge”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 5 day tour through Marrakech, Zagora, Merzouga, Erg Chebbi, and the Todra Gorge. We covered a lot of ground and saw all of the amazing sights. The highlight was our driver, Badr, who shared all of his local knowledge and took us down the road less travelled. Badr's knowledge of his country, all of the local towns, and off-the-beaten path restaurants made our trip. From being on time, driving safely, providing us with background of each town, and dispensing jokes all along the way - it was our driver who made the trip. So if you plan to do a trip with Krikich Day Tours, I highly recommend you request Badr. You will not be sorry and he will undoubtedly make the trip a successful one for you. And while he cannot control the weather, or the heat, or the flies - he is an exceptional guide who brings out the best of Morocco. Do it - you won't regret it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wyomingskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krikich Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Krikich Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing