We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little paradise in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albakech House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albakech House
Ranked #132 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little paradise in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Albakech house last week and Adam and his team made us feel at home. Our riad had a good location , which is near to the mall and had free shuttle service to and fro the medina. Adam also managed to book last minute tours for us. Overall, it was a great stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freezeup53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    51
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
118
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had another fabulous holiday at Albakech House the place makes you chill out completely it is so tranquil and peaceful. Adam and his staff cannot do enough for you, everyone is so friendly. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable and spaceous. Cant wait until next year when we go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

we stayed he recently with my family and it was perfect, the owner adam made u feel so welcome and we wanted for nothing , just away from the buzz and only a taxi ride away { which adam arranged ) we will be back next time we visit. thanks adam

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here along with 4 other girls at the end of june for a week. We couldnt have picked better! It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle to get some peace, but close enough to be able to go whenever you like. It's 5/10 mins in a cab (which you book through reception). The japanese next door is fantastic too, we eat here twice and had pre drinks here a couple of times. Everyone i met in Marrakesh was lovely, so no need to feel nervous. The hotel itself was everything we needed and more! The pool was amazing, breakfast was lovely and staff were fantastic.

Get away from the pool though, don't get tempted to stay here all holiday, as there is so much to see of the real marrakesh and it is all cose by with a short taxi ride.

Make sure you visit the new town aswell, just to see the complete oposite of the souks/medina!

Over the road from the hotel is the mall, which was fantastic, and we went there at least once a day mostly to carrfour, but also to have lunch on the top floor.

I can't recommend this hotel enough, it's perfect in every way.

Wish i was still there

Room Tip: Any. We had a group of five, so we got a double room and they they put 3 singles in another for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgpurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's not often on our travels that we are truly blown away by every single aspect of our accommodation, but the Albakech Hotel was the most idyllic hotel that we have ever stayed at.

Adam and his staff work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is exactly as you want it. The atmosphere is so relaxed, that you know that behind the scenes, it takes a lot of hard work to achieve this. There is nothing that is too much trouble.

We stayed for a week, and were spoilt by being in the Superior Suite, which was simply amazing! The rooms (we were lucky enough to be able to see the "standard rooms" - although there was nothing standard about them!) were immaculately maintained. The decor of an extremely high standard and taste. The rooms were cleaned daily, and fresh towels supplied daily.

The hotel's is a quiet haven away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina and Souks - a little piece of paradise having been created.

We had the evening meal at the hotel on two occasions, and on both we were treated to traditional mezzes, tasty tagines (the vegetable tagine and the beef tagine were sublime), all seated outside, with the back drop of the hotel and pool. Lovely!

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway with exceptional service and first class accommodation, then we cannot recommend the Albakech enough! WE WILL BE RETURNING!

Room Tip: Any! Seriously! They are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandKKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much last year we went back again to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, again you can not fault the hotel or staff, the room we had this time had a baloney overlooking the pool which we requested on booking, Adam could not do enough for you! Fatima is amazing she deals with the breakfast and never stops running making sure everyone is served, all staff are friendly and helpful, Adam arranged for me to have a massage and hamman at the hotel which was amazing, a big thank you. Will be back next year out of Ramadan. Oh travellers just a quiet note you do not need a towel for the pool the hotel supplies, saves on space if you are hand luggage!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

A truly fantastic experience- we found this gem on tripadvisor and definitely can confirm it deserves the great ratings!
The small boutique hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday in the sun- a lovely exotic and stylish setting by the pool makes it a fantastic getaway. The rooms are very spacious (we were in a junior suite) and all necessary equipment there. The hotel offers a lovely breakfast service to start a day of tanning with.
The hotel is located a 10min drive from the medina and offers a free of charge car service back and forth between 10am and 6pm. While the hotel only serves breakfast, it is very close to a shopping mall with several restaurants and a supermarket. Also close by is a restaurant we would definitely recommend for both food and setting- Al Fassia.
Great memories from an amazing little oasis in Marrakech!!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mags Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#155 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#409 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#236 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#317 of 501 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#203 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#189 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albakech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albakech House

Property: Albakech House
Address: Rue Mohamed El Bakkal | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albakech House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albakech House, a British Moroccan owned luxury riad situated in the new Touristic area of Agdal, only 5 minutes from the airport, medina and new town. Situated right next door to Pacha Marrakech complex and the Almazar shopping centre which has lots of restaurants offering a wide range of cuisine. Come meet Adam and the team at this fantastic location with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. Experience the beauty of Marrakech, in a relaxed, friendly and welcoming setting. We offer excellent customer service and complete comfort. You'll never want to leave! Come and join us aboard the Marrakech Express, for a stay you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albakech House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing