We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albakech House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albakech House
Ranked #133 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this wonderful hotel 4 nights. We usually spend 1 or 2 nights every 2 or 3 months in Marrakech and this was our most comfortable stay in the city ever. Room was beautiful with pool view , everything worked well, hot water, aircondition, TV .
All team members were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious.
Very nice surprice was the free transfer which we could use.
We picked the hotel because of its location , its just right around the corner of the Pacha Marrakech night club , where we spent saturday night.
I had to catch evening flight back to London, but Mr. Adam, the manager, let us keep the room even little longer then the official check out time, and after we could stay by the pool till late afternoon when our taxi arrived. It was absolutly perfect and very comfortable. I will recommend Albakech hotel to everybody who will want to enjoy relaxing holidays in Marrakech , avoiding busy Medina.
When we will be in Marrakech for more than 1 or 2 nights, we will stay in Albakech house for 100% again . Thank you all for your hospitality and great holidays. Best regards Zuzana

Room Tip: our was no. 7 and was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzip3as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    51
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
116
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a great stay at Alba Kech. The hotel is a boutique style - something like 15 rooms - and the service is both personal and excellent. The main area is similar to a Riad, high ceilings with a marble fountain and a great atmosphere. The rooms are quite large and high ceiling, either in the 'house' or looking over the swimming pool - which is a good size, lots of sun. It is outside of Medina, so dont expect to walk out the door to the Souk, and there are vacant lots around it - but it feels like a real oasis and the hotel provides a very quick and convenient car transfer both ways (always there when we wanted it) which is just 5 mins drive from the centre. We really wanted a pool/sunbeds for our teenage kids, and Alba Kech had the feel of a Riad and the pool, plus a great manager and staff. They organised tours at a good price and short notice. Well recommended...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to Stay in this charming hotel! After the hectic an noisy Marrakech this is the perfect place to stay. We are a young couple and for us the place was very romantic! How nice were people who are working there, you can not even describe it! The rooms were authentic and new, very clean and incredibly beautiful! But the greatest thing in this hotel is the owner Adam! He is such a friendly, helpful and just an amazing man! Thank you so much! We are definitely coming back in September .

Marinka and Faisal

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinkaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic accommodation and always a helping hand for transfers. Host Adam knows his way around Marrakech and found us restaurants exactly to our liking. He can do a golf tour and I would not hesitate to go back next time in Marakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Little gem of a hotel - very welcoming, relaxing and quiet. Nothing is too much trouble from the staff - ALL lovely and happy people. Great breakfasts - tasty and plenty. Ideal location too - we were so relieved to be away from the medina during the day but took the free shuttle in whenever we wanted to go in. Great advice from staff as to where to eat, places to see, souks to visit etc. A truly wonderful place to stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others. would far rather this personal little hotel than any 5 star - it has everything you need - lovely pool, sun loungers and towels, good places to eat within walking distance, shopping mall and even staff who will help you learn another language - Italian! Ciao : ))

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it made our trip all the more enjoyable.

Adam the owner was extremely helpful and informative plus the hotel is only around a 10/15 minute drive from the Medina. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service daily.

Would come back to this hotel, all the staff are very friendly and hospitable.

Some reviewers say that the location is not great but we felt it was a perfect location away from the hussle and bustle of the Medina.

The weather was also excellent for our stay in February with some days reaching 28 degrees so we got some colour on our cheeks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The place, as maybe you can find on a map, is not very close to the medina (jama el fna square) but if you don't mind walking you can make it in about 20-25 minutes.
The area where it is located is nice and you won't be bored in the night, also (remarkable) it is very safe at any time and you'll find restaurants and a mall with supermarket and different attractions, some others like a bowling are still under construction. In case you don't want to walk to the city there is an on-demand transportation service from 11:00 to 18:00. They take you to the center or pick you up there if you request it.
The staff is friendly and they are able to speak French, English, Marroquian Arabic and can manage some Spanish. The breakfast is exquisite and they serve a generous quantity.
About the rooms: ours was very clean with cable TV service, A/C, hot water working perfectly and enough light and good decoration (but to be honest, not too many people care about it, no?). No mini bar here, sorry.
The trick: we booked trough a well-known booking Internet site, and they were going to charge us extra for the airport-hotel transportation (and was a expensive fare, more than a taxi from the airport), but they said that I we were have done it on their website would have been free... True or not, you have to find out and let me know, please!
In short terms: I definitely recommend it if you don't mind the distance to the city center.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#151 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#86 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#188 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#107 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#317 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palais Soltan Riad & Spa
Palais Soltan Riad & Spa
#439 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albakech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albakech House

Property: Albakech House
Address: Rue Mohamed El Bakkal | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albakech House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albakech House, a British Moroccan owned luxury riad situated in the new Touristic area of Agdal, only 5 minutes from the airport, medina and new town. Situated right next door to Pacha Marrakech complex and the Almazar shopping centre which has lots of restaurants offering a wide range of cuisine. Come meet Adam and the team at this fantastic location with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. Experience the beauty of Marrakech, in a relaxed, friendly and welcoming setting. We offer excellent customer service and complete comfort. You'll never want to leave! Come and join us aboard the Marrakech Express, for a stay you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albakech House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing