We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albakech House
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$450
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
209
53
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
53
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish ownercarrefour supermarketlarge supermarketquiet basenight receptionistlovely bedyogurtminute taxi drivenoisy marrakechshampoo and shower gelpancakesswimming poolbottom floorhis teamfabulous holidayshower roomperfect place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 277 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed at Albakech on our last night in Morrocco...I wish we had stayed there longer.

The property is difficult to find but very worth the trouble. Walking in from the back of a citema parking lot, it feels as though you have entered into another world. The decor is ornate, beautiful and very Moroccan. The staff and the service they provide are top notch. The cost per night is very reasonable relative to comparable properties in Marrakech.

The location is a taxi ride away from the Medina and other attractions.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benissomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is like a house, nice and cozy
But the better thing is the people, who make their best effort to feel no homesick
It is a new area, very open and green, with good restaurants in the sourranndings. It is no far form the antique city,
WI FI conection is excellent
There are some details that could make life more confortable, for instance there are no sockets in the bathroom (for the hairdryer or shaving machine), the same happen in the room. You have to disconect a lamp to charge your mobile or IPAD:
The shower is a handy one, I personal prefer the traditional system

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My fiance and I are just back from a most memorable stay at Alba Kech! From beginning to end, our stay at this beautiful boutique hotel was simply excellent and faultless. On our arrival we were welcomed by the friendly owner Adam, who took time to show us around the stunning riad with a large pool area and plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas (large fluffy towels are provided so no need to pack any) the riads own hamman (similar to Turkish baths) and the large reception area with water fountain and antique furniture provide a tranquil atmosphere. Our room was magnificent - a 6ft four poster bed with couch, flat screen tv, satellite, ensuite, wifi and balcony with pool and also Atlas Mountain views, we were both overly happy with the room The location of the hotel is also ideal, very short walk across road to fantastic shopping centre with many shops and large food court, cinema, nightclub and taxi rank. Though, when in Alba Kech you simply forget the goings on of outside world due to the relaxed and calm feel of the hotel. The hotel has plenty of excursions on offer as well as a driver who can drop you offanywhere in town, I would recommemed Majorelle Gardens, another relaxing place. Breakfast was served every morning in the garden, with a great variety each day of authentic Moroccan food. We would like to say a BIG thanks to Adam and all his friendly staff, we had such a fantastic time at Alba Kech and hope to return in Feburary for another relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just back from a wonderful holiday in Marrakech staying at the beautiful Albakech House. Adam and his staff are extremely helpful, they cant do enough for you. Sitting at the pool is so peaceful and tranquil it was so relaxing as well as towels being provided daily. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in a Moorish style. The rooms are very big with plenty of space and again tastefully decorated. There is Hammam and massage available at very reasonable prices. There is a Carrefour Supermarket, shops and restaurants 2 minutes away. There is also a free transfer service available to take you anywhere in the city. We have been to Morocco quite a few times before but have to say this was the most enjoyable stay that we have had which is all down to the Albakech House. If you are thinking of taking a trip to Marrakech I would recommend that you stay at the Albakech House as it really is a beautiful place to stay. I am sure you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Albakech House in June 2012. It was after a couple of days in a Riyadh next to the Souks which was a magical experience. But moving to the Albakech was actually the icing on the cake. We had the large ground floor room and it was about as luxurious as you can imagine. All that was missing was a personal masseur and a band in the corner of the room. The hotel is wonderfully clean and our room and bathroom was no exception. The lobby and pool mean you can relax away from the heat in a morning or afternoon you feel like staying away from the heat of the city. If you want to get into the centre a driver is provided to take you for free. The staff are very polite and there is a nice chilled out vibe to the place. The fact the hotel isn’t a chain means there is a lot more pride about the place and a much more more personal touch. But at the same time it has a pool, driver, large rooms, 24 hour staff etc that you would expect from chain hotel. It is a kind of hybrid hotel which makes it perfect. If you want a hotel in Marrakech with a pool - for the price we paid - I can’t possibly imagine there is anything better. Book it in!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews