We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cesar Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$634
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$345
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$456
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
363
98
48
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
98
48
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal fassia restaurantmassage packagemarrakesh townfree hammamreception teamhotel restaurantthis lovely hotelrooms were very cleanpool vieworange juicepoolscarrefourtaxihookahmoroccorooftop
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 542 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at this hotel, which we found very relaxing. The staff were really pleasant and friendly, and overall a joy to deal with. The female receptionist was particularly helpful and honest in her local knowledge.
The massages that myself and my husband had in the spa ( we both agreed) were the best we had ever had, and we have tried a lot of facilities in our time!
The hotel is close enough to the old town area to be easy to access by a £5 taxi ride, but out of the dust, noise and heat.
A modern oasis of calm - if you can't enjoy yourself here consider staying home in future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this Hotel.We booked a Deluxe room overlooking the pool with single beds .We contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure the beds were separate ,and received a response from them stating this would be no problem.On our arrival the room was overlooking the car park and the beds were not separated.The bed situation was sorted quickly however when we complained to reception about the room we were told the hotel was full because of the holidays ??During the first night we noticed a odd noise which we thought was probably a pump as we were near the pool room.This went on intermittently throughout the night.We again complained about this and this was attended to .The second day I spoke to reception about our room problem and was informed that "You have already told us about this problem ,come back later and I will let you know if anything can be done"This I felt was unacceptable practice and informed her so in no uncertain terms .The receptionist came to me later and informed me that another room was available and we were transferred later that day to a pool with a view of the pool.We ate at the hotel the first evening but thought it was expensive.We tried to visit the supermarket to buy water and wine but it was closed for the holidays .Everything seems to happen very slowly at the hotel ,their seems to be a lot of staff doing nothing.We visit the spar which was a good experience .I don't think the hotel deserves its five stars ,it should be a three star . We also noticed that the hotel lacked enough information about sight seeing in the area, or indeed it had none of the usual hotel info you find in your room.The pool was lovely but not enough towels available .I noticed that as people left the sun beds the towels were not replaced , certainly not five star treatment .It was certainly true that the English language was not in evident within the hotel but with our schoolgirl French we got by - just.Their is a problem with constant haggling outside and it can get a little wearing by the end of your stay.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better ,but remember other holiday makers may use the pool during the night !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandolin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Visited this restaurant on Wednesday last week (Aug) we were the only people in the whole restaurant which should have told us something, as to what we should expect.

Slow service is an understatement it took 2 hours to get to our desert which took 40 minutes to arrive alone. Food quality very poor, steak over cooked and even when staff were told they did nothing about it, nor seemed to care. Dinner was £120 without wine, yet value for money it was by far the worst experience in Marrakech. We found many excellent quality bars and restaurants serving well cooked food with great service so why waste any time at this property.

if you want an excellent restaurant for about the same cost try Hotel Les Jardins De La Koutoubia fantastic indian and asian food and brillant service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank merlin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.

We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for four nights during July and booked a Deluxe room which was as big as the suite at our previous hotel in the Medina.
The rooms come with massive flat screen TV’s, espresso makers and proper air conditioning The bathroom was fab, the bed huge and the pillows so comfy I considered nicking them.

You also get a big balcony overlooking the pool if on the first floor. Speaking of pools there are three, all are great and have super comfy loungers. The spar one even has in built in Jacuzzi.
Service is a bit hit and miss, everything’s a bit relaxed but considering it was Ramadan and 41c I can hardly blame them for being a bit lazy.

The food is presented well but nothing special, the cocktails however are amazing and worth every penny (even the non-alcoholic ones).

There is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel if you fancy a traditional Moroccan meal and a Supermarket 250m down the road (buy water and wine there as it’s a rip off in the hotel).

Overall had a great time at this hotel and would recommend to couples wanting a do-nothing getaway without the stress of the city centre, just remember to bring lots of money as the drinks are expensive but that’s the norm for Marrakech.

Oh and treat yourself to a massage, they are amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just come back from a 3 night break in Marrakech - and had the worst experience ever of hotel hospitality!!! Never written a review in my life, but so shocked at how we were treated had to share. Basically returned to our room on the 2nd night to find a family of cockroaches in our room. I am under no illusion that this is the hotel's fault, no blame was ever passed, however once you have killed 6 of the things and find more running around, enough is enough and we decided we could not sleep in that room. Called reception, who sent someone round, their English was very poor but we showed the the dead cockroaches - seemed shocked but then didn't hear anything else. To cut a long story shot, after our endless calls and visits to reception they EVENTUALLY moved us to another room, but only as a result of us packing our bags and saying we were going to check into another hotel. So in our new room and the air conditioning was not working, but decided to leave it until the morning, hoping either it would be working by then or that we could speak to someone on reception who spoke better English. Nadia was back on reception who on our arrival was SO nice and friendly, so had confidence she would assist. She sent the maintenance guy out to have a look he then informed us that the regulator was broken. Spoke to Nadia again (who every time I spoke to seemed to of forgotten what the issue was because I would say its room 3 and she would say 'yes what is the problem'?!?! very strange). Anyway, she informed me that he was changing the vent and going to re-gas the unit. Told me it would be fixed in 30 minutes. We went and sat by the pool, 2 hours later no one had been to the room so I spoke to Nadia - she then stormed out of reception and came over to us by the pool asking to look in the room in an extremely rude manner. She was then trying to convince me that the button you press for 'room temperature' which had been showing between 27-28 degrees since we had been moved to the room, was in fact the outside temperature!!!!!!!!!!! Which is complete rubbish...and to prove this our previous room was showing 22 degrees and checked another couples room and theirs was much lower. But Nadia would not listen to anything we were saying and continued to shout at us! She then also told us he had re-gassed it, although we were right outside our room for the whole time and no one entered, so not quite sure how he did this?!?! Her attitude was absolutely disgusting and I have never in my life been spoken to by anyone so rudely. At one point I even asked her why is she shouting and being so aggressive? Not surprisingly she just continued to shout! We decided to give up, only had one night left in the hotel - and couldn't wait for our flight home! And then to top it all off, when we checked out in the morning she acted completely normal and did not acknowledge a thing! I think in Nadia's case ignorance is bliss!!
Despite all this there are SOME positives of Cesar Resort & Spa - majority of the other staff, especially bar staff were friendly and Morad makes amazing Mojitos! Such a shame Nadia ruined our experience. If you do visit then please don't be sucked into her fake friendliness on your arrival!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank JemmaT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, Responsable commercial at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation during your recent visit at our hotel.

We reviewed your comment regarding your stay with us at and we apologies for the misunderstanding with Nadia and your room problems.

We would like to inform you that we have taken the necessary steps to improve the points and services you mentioned. Regarding cockroaches, treatments are done regularly but in summer with heat exceeding 40 degrees it is very difficult to get rid of completely.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and allow us to provide you better service.

Best regards,
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews