We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for couples. Disabled access.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
Ranked #191 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
larabethnay
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for couples. Disabled access.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with three young children aged 6/5/5. The hotel and the rooms were stunning and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Unfortunately the weather was ot great so we had to use the beautiful indoor spa pool.
The breakfast was also lovely.
I would recommend this hotel to any couples and it even had disabled access. However I felt a little on edge as ours were the only kids and I worried that we were ruining the peaceful relaxing environment for other couples!
Myself and my little girl had a massage which was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larabethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    93
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
56
239
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We flew Gatwick to Marrakech in February. Booked the hotel through a deal on Voyage Prive, included a free room upgrade and champagne on arrival, welcome drink and free haman. Room was very modern and spacious with rain shower, massive comfy bed and double bath. The weather was terrible and was unable to use the outdoor pool. The indoor pool, although shallow, was available to use free of charge for guests. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice, the fillet steak was amazing fantastic quality and well cooked, dinner and desert and a bottle of wine £100. Over priced bar, but we picked up some wine for our room in a local supermarket. We relied on cabs to get into town around £5 each way, but manged to walk it in around 30mins. We didn't mind being a little out if town. Free good connection to WiFi. Good friendly service from hotel staff, slightly slow a breakfast and restaurant and a little stand offish at the spa- although maybe due to language barrier. A lovely hotel would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asprou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I understand from the various reviews that there are mixed feelings about the Cesar Resort & Spa new hotel located south of Marrakech but only 15 minutes to central Jamaa el Fna square (and the great souk daily discoveries + palaces ++) or La Kutubia mosque, 10 minutes from La Menara orange trees super garden (west) or El Agdal olive trees forest (south) (not to mention the splendid La Palmeraie chic resort and golf club 20' to the North of the Medina - and the unforgettable visits to La Mamounia dear to Winston Churchill or la maison Majorelle inspiring hub so many years to Yves Saint Laurent), and 5 minutes' walk from helpful Carrefour supermarket, diverse boutiques and simple/handy restaurants. For those who did not like the food at the hotel why did not they go and try great Al Fassia, next door, or to some of the best restaurants in town near Jamaa el Fna or Hivernage or Gueliz?
As far as we are concerned, we liked the place and the people at Cesar's, from the doorman to the receptionist, the waiters or the cooks (nice discovering cooking lesson - to be repeated and promoted we think), the personnel at the spa/hammam or the DJ. Perhaps the fact that (a) we speak five languages - primarily french and english first -, (b) we lived in different parts of the world and travelled much, helped a bit.
Nevertheless we would recommend staying a few days at this hotel, possibly best in the season of march/may and sept/nov (we were there mid-feb, blue sky and sun all the way with 8°C in the morning and anything like 20-25°C early/mid aft, kind of great spring under other latitudes!), at one of the poolside rooms (excellent, modern, practical, sunlit = preferred) and for a variety of tours (taxi to downtown/30 Dirhams, for 3h/200 Drm; more to the first Atlas spots) or even drives to Essaouira and Agadir...
Do seize opportunities like the Marrakech (car) Rally as it takes place in the arena 10' downsouth on the same road, or the buoyant Marrakech International Film Festival...

Room Tip: Sun rising on the main entrance side of the hotel do choose room according to yr wish for direct sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Following the advice from one of my friends, I had tried before the SPA, and this week-end decided to try the hotel as well.
My (moroccan) friend had described the SPA as one of the best he had experienced in Morocco and I confirm. Plenty of space, a real hammam with enough heat and steam to make you sweat properly, and a long and very good massage that was very relaxing. As I'm not a great fan of massages I don't appreciate it very often, but the lady asked me if it was firm enough or if wanted it different and I enjoyed it completely.
A for the hotel, it's a small hotel, meaning a strong feeling of intimacy. The staff was very nice, and again as there are not that many customers you feel like they recognize you and have time to take care of you. That's a nice change. I asked them to make several bookings for me and all was faultless.
The hotel is modern, so if you're looking for typical moroccan design, that should not be your first choice. But it's very nice, the rooms are spacious and well designed, the showers very big and separate from the bathtub. We had a couple in the room next to us and did not hear anything so I would say it's a good sign but maybe they were just very quiet. Not many channels on TV and mainly moroccan or french ones, which is fine by me.
I did not try the pool as it's winter here and despite the sunny days the water is cold.
We tried the bar and the cocktails. Very nice choice and the bartender offered me to make a different one if I did not like the one he had just made ... But I liked it :)
On sunday we took advantage of the brunch on the terrasse also called the skybar. There was music, a pool, and tables as well as a buffet. The food was really good although it was more lunch than brunch. But plenty of choice, very tasty and very nicely displayed.
Finally for the situation, it's on the route de l'ourika, meaning not in the medina nor in the Palmeraie. It's the route where Marrakech was expanding it's touristic industry lately, though now with the crisis things have slowed down. It's close to other trendy restaurants and clubs (Crystal and RoseBar, 555, etc.) but you'll need about 15 minutes by car to go to the medina, 20 minutes to go to Gueliz or Hivernage the other spots for nightlife, and 30 minutes to go to the Palmeraie.
In the end, if you want to discover the typical morocco, it's not really the most logical choice, but if you want to rest in a cosy and charming hotel with great food, a beautiful terrasse, a great spa and not too many customers, it's right where you should go.
As for me, I'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I fall in love with this hotel. I will go back very soon sure. We just spent one week end there. The rooms are very luxuary and the service is perfect. The personal are very kind and sweet. They juste make your stay confortable at the maximum. The design is very very nice and it's near from the best night clubs of marrakech. The Spa is amazing also.
I really enjoyed my stay it was like a dream
Thanks for all the team there you make great job

Room Tip: The place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited this hotel from a nearby hotel to dine, 6 of us, and arrived at 7.30pm. We ordered promptly, and we were the only people in the restaurant. Our meal arrived after an hour. We had ordered 2 rare steaks, 2 salmon pasta, a caesar salad and a chicken dish. The steaks were charred beyond recognition and tough - replacements took another 40 minutes and just as we deciding to abandon hope of eating, these second steaks arrived and were acceptable. Food is poor and very expensive, service thin on the ground, wine was nice though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerretUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We encountered this hotel via groupon.co.uk
I would say its the best deal we had!
The hotel is new hotel, very spacious room, everything new, clean and very shiny
The staff was great! The beautiful hotel had indoor swimming pool and they gave us private time to use it!!
Breakfast was great and special thanks to Nadia and zakariya who were very helpful
If you come to Marrakech, choose this hotel and you won't regret it
Although the place is a bit distance from
Jamma el Finna but there is taxi for 30 dirham and it will take you to central city

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UmmNusaybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#137 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#139 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#162 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Property: Cesar Resort & Spa
Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing