We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 2012 Morocco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Residence des Golfs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Residence des Golfs
Ranked #183 of 276 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August 2012 Morocco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Okay, there were 2 problems one day we had no electricity for a few hours, that meant no Air Con - phew it was hot, another day, no running water for a few hours. The wifi router didn't work but, so what, I went to get away! The staff were helpful and friendly, their English wasn't that good so we communicated in French (though my French was limited). The accommodation was unbelievable! It was a really beautiful complex, we had no cockroaches in our room. We did use a local taxi driver (Hassim) who was incredible, polite and could not do enough to help us. The pool is lovely too. If you want to go out that way, it's a great place to stay and it's not too expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same, all have air con and all beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNCambell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I visited the hotel in July 2012, the Hotel is located outside of the main city, very good for Golf lovers, close to two golf clubs, "Amelkis" Is next door and "Royal Marrakesh” is a walking distance, a car is definitely a necessity, the cab “Forget about it !!!”very expensive, local transit is not an option. The apartment on the other hand is very spacious, very accommodating, the kitchen is well equipped with basic necessities. We were able to cook few meals. Air conditioning was not working in the entire apartment, we called for service did show up until two days later, still not fixed.
The pool is nice size however I never seen any cleaning crew, the water is not checked, my daughter end up with eye infection.
Towels are changes every 3 days, so for the first few days, cleaning staff would fold the dirty towels and put it in place without us knowing until we find out. When we asked they said they are not equipped as hotels do??? anyway we end up using our own. The breakfast was the same every single day we quickly got very tired of it.
We ate most of the time out, there are a lot’s of restaurants to pick from, Giliz is a nice place, Medina as well. the city has a lot to offer, very rich in culture.
Over all you get what you paid for. Not bad if management could read this review and make these basis changes that could perhaps improve your stay.

Room Tip: a car is definitely a necessity -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoGonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I spent 3 nights in Marrakech with a group of friends as a part of a global Morocco trek. The experience at residence des golfs has been by far the highlight of our trip: modern and comfortable apartments, outstanding facilities, great and affordable food...But the best part was the friendliness and availability of staff, the were responsive to every need of the group and did not hesitate to go the extra mile (early breakfast at 6am to accommodate the tour, recommendations and bookings for restaurants, clubs and tour guides...). I was blown away by the service, and will absolutely come back again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#291 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#86 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#74 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence des Golfs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence des Golfs

Property: La Residence des Golfs
Address: Quartier Atlas Amlekis | Atlas Nakhil Resort, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 276 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residence des Golfs 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the wider golfing area & 15 minutes far from the city center, the Residence Du Golf is among the most charming residential and touristic complexes in Marrakech. Designed in its slightest details as a real Garden-City of 40 hectares where mix harmoniously villas, touristic residences and hôtel in natural surroundings with restaurant, pool, spa and fitness.The decoration of the appartements provides a fine mixture of modernity and tradition. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing