We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Bab 54

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Bab 54
Ranked #286 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a really great girly trip last week. The staff really went out of their way to make us welcome. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the beds very comfortable. A terrific place to stay-central and great value for money. You can get a bit lost finding the riad-but that's all part of the fun of Marrakech.

Room Tip: They all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drnklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This riad is great, clean and fantastically renovated in a very nice building. Location is good in
Marrakech medina. The only problem we had is that we could not find it in the beginning but we arrived with a car. Try to arrange a pick up for you when you arriving. We would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed only three nights in the Riad but at the end I felt like it was a second home. Everyone was so friendly and happy, even the others guest. Agathe the owner was the perfect host and made us fell very welcome. She would always be available to give us a lot of advises related to restaurants, what to visit and other information's we may need.. so we felt reassured all the time, feeling part of the "family". The room was really chic, modern with a touch of Moroccan style, very comfortable beds and the bathroom had a really nice style, with an open shower (sometimes ,not very practical, because it became all wet). There was a mp3 player available in the hotel, if you want to hear your on music, in a very cosy sofa corner and there is a lot cosy spaces to read a nice book. There is even books available for the guest, great subjects and a lot about the city, story, culture, architecture, art...It's very peaceful and beautiful place to spend your afternoon relaxing after strolling around Marrakesh during the morning. The breakfast is made when you arrive,but it's worth to wait a bit to have your hot bread and eggs and your super fresh orange juice.I would definitely recommend it!! As I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFMDSilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at Riad Bab 54. It is a modern and stylish riad in the heart of the medina, not far from Jemaa el Fna; truly, the professional photos of the place are completely accurate. However, what made our stay so memorable was the service provided by the staff, namely M'Bark. He not only carried our bags through the rain to the riad after meeting us at Jemaa el Fna (which I would highly recommend because it is a little bit hard to find on your own the first time), but he also very graciously and patiently sat down with us to go over a map of Marrakech (and even taught us a little Arabic) while providing us with cookies and mint tea after we arrived. He was also up bright and early to serve us a lovely breakfast on the terrace the next morning.

My one minor quibble is the water temperature in our shower (we stayed in the Badia room) was a little bit temperamental during our stay, fluctuating between hot and cold. And it would have been really fantastic if they had a hair dryer in the bathroom. Nevertheless, I would not hesitate to stay at Riad Bab 54 if my travels bring me to Marrakech again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night but can't wait to return to Marrakech and stay at Riad Bab54 again. The Riad itself is a beautiful blend of modern decor with traditional Morrocan flair. Our room was the Badia room on the ground floor next to the terrace fountain but unfortunately it was cold and rainy the day we arrived so we couldn't enjoy the awesome lounging possibilities that the courtyard offered. Our room particularly the sizable bathroom was very new and clean.

The highlight of Riad Bab54 however is the staff which is basically one guy, M'Bark who seems to run the entire place sucessfully by himself. He picked us up in the main square and brought us to Riad (you will need this guidance since the medina is difficult to navigate the first few times), served us a welcome mint tea and biscuits, taught us some Arabic, picked us up again after we enjoyed our dinner at a restaurant across the medina, and served us breakfast in the morning. This was all done with a smile and genuine hospitality that made the experience in the medina warm and lovely.

Riad Bab54 is definitely a great find!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

lovely experience M'bark the manager was the perfect host. Very informative on his lovely city and looked after us very well. Even upgraded us on our room after the first night, even tho our room was just perfect anyway. In terms of those worried about the hot water issue just run the tap for 5mins and there is plenty of hot water.
The lovely lady who cooks and cleans makes sure our bellies were full with a huge breakfast as we were always out for a full day ( her home made pancakes and doughnuts... To die for) and she cleaned the rooms to perfection. Rooms need better heating for night for those travelling in winter and an upstairs Wi-Fi router wouldn't go a miss. But over all a total pleasure to stay in and a oasis of calm in the middle of the busy souks.
Beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Thank you M'bark for being a wonderful host to myself and my partner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markAndabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Perfect place, staff were beyond amazing. Owners were there too and they were so helpful and passionate about the place. Breakfast on the roof was great. Everything was amazing - people food rooms design, beautiful place very relaxed not pretentious PERFECT location - 10/10 and more strongly urge you go. Went with family all grown up children and we all loved it, but is also great for smaller kids and anyone really! Very accommodating. Quite difficult to find on foot as marrakech is very windy, but the guy from the hotel came and met us (probably one of the nicest chaps we had every met) and showed us the way - you go down a few dark alley ways but that makes walking through the front door even more impressive (like a hidden haven)

Room Tip: we had two rooms and were both great, one had a bigger bathroom but I was in the smaller one and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#77 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#63 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Olema & Spa
Riad Olema & Spa
#130 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#10 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bab 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bab 54

Property: Riad Bab 54
Address: 54 Derb N'Khel, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Bab 54 - Boutique Hotel - Marrakech Chic boutique hotel in Marrakech's medina with a stylish modern take on traditional Moorish design. One of the coolest new addresses in Marrakech. An oasis !Riad Bab 54 is a peaceful and refined 6 bedroom riad, offering great location, contemporary and traditional decoration, intimate atmosphere and great service. It is a fabulous option for any visitor in Marrakech.Situated just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square and bordering the Souks, this riad's greatest asset is its location, you cannot be more central.... The 6 bedrooms are individually and tastefully furnished and have stylish en-suite bathrooms with designer plumbing fixtures from Italy. Each bedroom also has reversible air-conditioning (so it heats as well if required), iPod docks, books, safes as well as Internet connection. There are plenty of places to relax with a book, play games, catch up on emails or enjoy a drink. The winter lounge has a fireplace, dining and seating area. The roof terrace has a panoramic view over Marrakech and the Mountains, and offers sun beds, a open air shower and comfortable dining and seating areas. It is the perfect place to relax, sunbathe or enjoy a meal. The main courtyard is light and uncluttered with a pool. The cool and colourful summer lounge is also great place to relax. The rates include breakfast, and with half a day's notice, the in-house cook can prepare other meals as well. The manager speaks good English and French and is always there to offer personalised service, advice and suggestions to enable you to get the most out of your stay in Marrakech. Facilities 6 Bedrooms with ensuite-bathroomsReversible Air-conditioningInternet ConnectioniPod docksSafe for personal effectsShampoo & liquid soap (La Compagnie de Provence) Breakfast includedOn-site dining facilitiesRefreshments and CocktailsDining RoomWinter Lounge (with a fireplace) Summer LoungePatio CourtyardPoolRoof Terrace (with sun beds, seating areas, dining tables and a cold shower) Games, Books and Magazines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Riad Bab 54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing