We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bab 54
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
124
22
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly pressed orange juiceevery morningyour luggagemoroccan mint teahomemade yogurttaginejamalrooftopriadmedinalodgingcleanlinessalleyway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 150 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This riad is great, clean and fantastically renovated in a very nice building. Location is good in
Marrakech medina. The only problem we had is that we could not find it in the beginning but we arrived with a car. Try to arrange a pick up for you when you arriving. We would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed only three nights in the Riad but at the end I felt like it was a second home. Everyone was so friendly and happy, even the others guest. Agathe the owner was the perfect host and made us fell very welcome. She would always be available to give us a lot of advises related to restaurants, what to visit and other information's we may need.. so we felt reassured all the time, feeling part of the "family". The room was really chic, modern with a touch of Moroccan style, very comfortable beds and the bathroom had a really nice style, with an open shower (sometimes ,not very practical, because it became all wet). There was a mp3 player available in the hotel, if you want to hear your on music, in a very cosy sofa corner and there is a lot cosy spaces to read a nice book. There is even books available for the guest, great subjects and a lot about the city, story, culture, architecture, art...It's very peaceful and beautiful place to spend your afternoon relaxing after strolling around Marrakesh during the morning. The breakfast is made when you arrive,but it's worth to wait a bit to have your hot bread and eggs and your super fresh orange juice.I would definitely recommend it!! As I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFMDSilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at Riad Bab 54. It is a modern and stylish riad in the heart of the medina, not far from Jemaa el Fna; truly, the professional photos of the place are completely accurate. However, what made our stay so memorable was the service provided by the staff, namely M'Bark. He not only carried our bags through the rain to the riad after meeting us at Jemaa el Fna (which I would highly recommend because it is a little bit hard to find on your own the first time), but he also very graciously and patiently sat down with us to go over a map of Marrakech (and even taught us a little Arabic) while providing us with cookies and mint tea after we arrived. He was also up bright and early to serve us a lovely breakfast on the terrace the next morning.

My one minor quibble is the water temperature in our shower (we stayed in the Badia room) was a little bit temperamental during our stay, fluctuating between hot and cold. And it would have been really fantastic if they had a hair dryer in the bathroom. Nevertheless, I would not hesitate to stay at Riad Bab 54 if my travels bring me to Marrakech again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night but can't wait to return to Marrakech and stay at Riad Bab54 again. The Riad itself is a beautiful blend of modern decor with traditional Morrocan flair. Our room was the Badia room on the ground floor next to the terrace fountain but unfortunately it was cold and rainy the day we arrived so we couldn't enjoy the awesome lounging possibilities that the courtyard offered. Our room particularly the sizable bathroom was very new and clean.

The highlight of Riad Bab54 however is the staff which is basically one guy, M'Bark who seems to run the entire place sucessfully by himself. He picked us up in the main square and brought us to Riad (you will need this guidance since the medina is difficult to navigate the first few times), served us a welcome mint tea and biscuits, taught us some Arabic, picked us up again after we enjoyed our dinner at a restaurant across the medina, and served us breakfast in the morning. This was all done with a smile and genuine hospitality that made the experience in the medina warm and lovely.

Riad Bab54 is definitely a great find!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

lovely experience M'bark the manager was the perfect host. Very informative on his lovely city and looked after us very well. Even upgraded us on our room after the first night, even tho our room was just perfect anyway. In terms of those worried about the hot water issue just run the tap for 5mins and there is plenty of hot water.
The lovely lady who cooks and cleans makes sure our bellies were full with a huge breakfast as we were always out for a full day ( her home made pancakes and doughnuts... To die for) and she cleaned the rooms to perfection. Rooms need better heating for night for those travelling in winter and an upstairs Wi-Fi router wouldn't go a miss. But over all a total pleasure to stay in and a oasis of calm in the middle of the busy souks.
Beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Thank you M'bark for being a wonderful host to myself and my partner.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markAndabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews