We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan ahead to get the best from your excursion”
Review of Maroc Excursions

Maroc Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.86*
and up
Private Day Trip from Marrakech: Ourika Valley...
Ranked #111 of 662 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you dreaming to discover Morocco, the true Morocco? Then let us guide you through landscapes as varied as the blue of the Moroccan sky. It will be the desert, the mountains or the ocean that is waiting for you, just what you dreamed of. We offer you an unforgettable trip combining culture, traditions and leisure, according to your personal wishes and your budget.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Maroc Excursions were very helpful in sorting out two excursions at relatively short notice. Anna in the office was great. But we should probably have asked for more advice than simply deciding on which tours to do, so we had one poor trip and one great trip.

1) Ouzood waterfalls - three hours to get there from Marakesh, with not a lot to see en-route. The falls are probably not worth the time it takes - although it may be different in the sun. Our guide/driver's English and knowledge was not great - I suspect because we booked at short notice. However, Anna keeps in touch and she organized another guide to meet us at the falls - although in the end the rain meant that this did not work out.

2) Ouarzazate and Atlas Mountains - this was a much better experience all round. Our driver Mustafa was very friendly and by Moroccan standards a courteous driver, although it seems mobile phone use while driving is the norm. Glad it was him driving when the rain hit on the way back. Our guide, Hussein, was very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and got the balance just right on the level of detail provided.
The scenery and sites were amazing. It is a long day - 13 hours door to door with a lot of that time in the car. Indeed the film studios were pretty much closed when we got there and we chose not to go into the Aït Benhaddou, evidently it's the views of the site from a distance that are the most interesting. We'd advise not bothering with the studios unless your a film buff - might save an hour. Don't think we were excessive with the photo stops but there are some fantastic views.

Thank Prof_Palace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babakul, Responsable commercial at Maroc Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear customers,

Thank you for your reveiw. It is a very useful one for our future customers as it explains why the day trip to Ouzoud waterfalls is not the best idea if you are having only a short stay in Morocco.

The weather during the trip mattered too as it was raining the whole day. Also you spent 6 hours on the route(3 hours/one way) and there aren't many sights to visit during this trip thus i imagine it must have been boring for you.

I am happy to know you liked the day trip to Ouarzazate as it os one of our bestselling excursions even if it is a long one. There are many sights on the route to visit thus you do not really feel bored or tired after this tour.

We are looking forward to welcome you in Morocco soon again!

Best regards,

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 22 reviews
"camel ride"
in 10 reviews
"ourika valley"
in 8 reviews
"included lunch"
in 2 reviews
"through viator"
in 2 reviews
"coastal town"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 7 reviews
"berber house"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"ait ben"
in 3 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 2 reviews
"argan oil cooperative"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"visiting morocco"
in 2 reviews
Filter

92 - 96 of 358 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having read all the reviews on tripadvisor I contact Morocco excursions, they answered all my expectations, we had a great dessert as excursions in the mountains of Atlas, And the Essaouira city on the coast were very well eat fresh fish at the port. I RECOMMENDED to all travelers who wish to discover the beauty of Morocco to contact Hamid and his team always available to answer your dreams. Eric

2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroc-Excursions, Responsable relations clients at Maroc Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we always try our travelers to have a real Moroccan experience. We work hard to achieve it, so it’ s a good new that you had fun and had a good time, welcome anytime!!! See you soon I N S H A L L A H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My friend and I booked this trip through our Riad and were not disappointed. We had a super day out with our guide Khalid and driver Mubarak. They were both very friendly and Khalid was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. He told us a lot about the life and culture of modern day Morocco. Mubarak was a safe driver and we enjoyed practising our French with him. All in all, the trip was very good value for money. Unfortunately I couldn't manage the climb to the waterfall but we thoroughly enjoyed everything else, including the lunch.

4  Thank Letitshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroc-Excursions, Responsable relations clients at Maroc Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thanks for choosing Maroc Excursions ! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in Morocco. You are always welcome to this wonderful country. Please come back to have a mint tea with us, see you soon I N S H A L L A H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had the most wonderful day trip to the Atlas Mountains made more special by our fabulous guide, Khalid. he spoke excellent English, gave us a lot of excellent information about the Berber people, ensured we had an fabulous lunch in the sun! We loved walking up to the waterfall and only wished we had more time to go into the high atlas. if possible I would try and contact and have Khalid as a tour guide any time.

2  Thank Penelope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroc-Excursions, Responsable relations clients at Maroc Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thanks for choosing Maroc Excursions ! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in Morocco. You are always welcome to this wonderful country. Please come back to have a mint tea with us, see you soon I N S H A L L A H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked an excursion through Maroc Excursions and could not be happier. The time we spent with Omar, our guide, was absolutely the highlight of our three week journey through Spain and Morocco. Hamid from Maroc excursions worked with us to custom tailor our trip and we spent five days travelling through villages of the High Atlas mountains and the Sahara until we finally made it to M'Hamid, where we spent three nights and visited the dunes of Erg Chegaga. All our meals and accommodations were included and the price was really reasonable. Our guide, Omar, was so knowledgeable and informative. He answered all our questions and made us very comfortable. We will definitely use Maroc excursions again and specifically Omar as our guide. He is the best!!! We would recommend this company to anyone. - Natasha and Alex

3  Thank 572natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroc-Excursions, Responsable relations clients at Maroc Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we always try our travelers to have a real Moroccan experience. We work hard to achieve it, so it’ s a good new that you had fun and had a good time, welcome anytime!!! See you soon I N S H A L L A H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroc Excursions also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Maroc Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing