We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pastries and Coffee”

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Dyrham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pastries and Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited this morning (28/10), excellent tea and very good coffee. We tried croissants, Danish pastries, and Tarts, all of which were very nice and well presented. Well worth a visit, after reading the last review I can confirm they do have a bathroom in what seems to be their other cafe in the adjacent building.

Helpful?
Thank TollgateTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    139
    36
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“delicious cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good selection of cakes and macaroons. Took chocolate cake, it was one of the best I've ever tried. Plus, got small chocolates and macaroons, as complimentary.
The cafe is modern and stuff is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These moroccan cookies are simply to die for. They are delicious and exquisite. I love them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent and delicious moroccan cookies. The one with almond (marzipan) are simply amazing. Try also the one with almond and sesame!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBakkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely overrated!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I spend all day in front of a computer screen, and then I'm usually reluctant to write reviews and whatnot, but I decided to write this because i felt mocked by the hyperbolic positive reviews for Amandine, which was compared, in one of these to a famous tea house of London! So I went there with my wife and two children for brunch.
Up by the arrival, I wondered if it was the right place, so great was the contrast between the expectations raised by TripAdvisor and dreary reality of the place .... 3 uninviting sandwiches in a display case, and nothing but cakes and sweet pies .. No quiches, pizzas, crepes ... We seated however at one of the tables, ordered a cappuccino and some madeleines, which, despite being wrapped in cellophane, were dry and not very tasty.
When I asked for a toilet where to wash my hands ... they told me that Amandine does not have a toilet, and they would take us at a bar nearby ...!! Number 2?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UpDownAllTheTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON Upon HULL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place for coffee and cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee and cake and was not dissapointed, the shop was very clean and cosmipolitan, all cakes where well presented and fresh.

We had read reviews so where keen to pay it a visit, it lived up to expectations.

The staff where nice and helpful, would recommend you pay it a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing