We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious tarts at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious tarts at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Delicious tarts at reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Patisserie is located in the nouvelle ville. It is a nice and quiet place for coffee and cake in the afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Siu Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    128
    34
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OMG yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stumbled upon this lovely place quite by chance, and I'm so glad we did:)I had seen it in my travel book, and on a previous trip to Marrakech couldn't find it. It is very close to Rue de la Liberte. I had a chocolate hazelnut gateaux, my daughter had a chocolate cup cake and my husband had a raspberry tart,with a café au lait, all delicious and made a yummy change for a light lunch, service very good and very friendly and I intend to go back there on my next trip to the Red City. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Worth walking to this after the Jardin Majorelle. Great coffee and cakes. Nice atmosphere away from the hustle in the streets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
456 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Lacks Flavor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice place, and we went hunting for it. There were people sitting there and relishing their tea and pastries!We packed up a few pastries to enjoy in our hotel. Unfortunately we found the pastries to be too sweet and flavorless.

The service was very good, even though we were hustled to write a TripAdvisor review!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Gérant at Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear SKG09,


First of all, Thank you for your visit in our bakery and sorry for the delay to respond.

We are sad to learn that you didn't appreciate our Moroccan cakes. Unfortunately, the taste of oriental cakes depends from one person to another.

Moreover, you must know that we do not add more sugar than it needs. Today, all consumers pay attention to sugar effect on Health, that's why we try to provide, since the beginning ( 1997 ) an authentic taste as much as possible.

The critics are as good as praise to evolve and improve our service and products.

Let me tell you that we would be delighted to welcome you again to our bakery to enjoy other products which may be more to your taste.


Pâtisserie Amandine Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Nice place to enjoy your coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Patisserie Amandine is a very nice place to enjoy your cake and coffee. The service was friendly and the cake was very good. The price for the little small cakes was cheap (5dh-7dh) & it tasted great. With our order we got 2 morrocan chocolate shoes. All in all it was a sweet place ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyHambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing