We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guide!”

Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours
Ranked #15 of 808 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Marrakech Tour Guide provides services of guidance around the exotic Marrakech and its sourrounding.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Guide!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I spent just under a week in Marrakech with a group of friends, and I have to say that I am so glad that I booked Youssef as a guide for us to take us around to get a real feel of of the place and information that we wouldn't have had otherwise. Youssef also took it upon himself to arrange another tour for us in the mountains for another day impromptu which was very helpful of him, and we were very grateful for the time that we spent there.

I would therefore highly recommend Youssef's services in anyone looking for an informative and extra helpful tour guide during their in Marrakech!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    16
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great guide!! Very helpful and patient”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Some friends and stayed for a week in Morocco and having Youssef as a guide one our first day really helped us to aclimatise to the city and Imerse ourselves in the culture. Youssef did a great job at making us feel safe and well taken care of on other excursions we had later in the week too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Insightful and amazing tour”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Youssef right from the beginning was very enthusiastic to impart his love for Marrakech. He is a brilliant tour guide truly speaking from the heart and very insightful. We wouldn't have learnt half as much if it was not for him. He made sure we were always happy and safe and taught us everything he knew about the city. He is a must if you go to Marrakech and could easily tailor his tours to suit your needs.

I would a million times recommend Youssef! :)

Please note that if you do the Atlas mountain tour, it would be with a member of his team whom are just as accommodating. The tour guide on this is an additional charge but well worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy_xxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Marrakech tour experience with Youssef!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After reading the reviews on Trip Adviser we picked Youssef as our personal tour guide for 2 half day trips to show us the real Marrakech Yossef didn't disappoint!! Both the guide of the Madina and Souks and the tour of the Palaces and Monuments were fantastic. We felt like we had really got to see the real Marrakech, something you simply couldn't achieve on your own. Youseef was so knowledgable and his love for Marrakech was really lovely to experience! It has made us want to visit and explore Marrakech again. If you are looking for a tour guide I would trust the reviews here and book Youssef as you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Make it quick and book the tour”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family visited Marrakech for a full day and we were so fortunate to have Youssef as our guide. He met us at the riad and gave us such a wonderful tour of the old medina and Gueliz. Youssef hit on most of the highlights of the city and made our tour a memorable one . During the visit , Kharroubi not only pointed out information about the monuments, and other history related items, but provided comments about shopping and restaurants. We should have taken better notes or pictures of those places so we could have found them easier the next day.The city , the souq and the maze are so overwhelming that I don't think that we would have had any idea of what to see in Marrakech without taking this private tour . our short visit to Marrakech was both rewarding and satisfying. The fee charged was very reasonable for the outstanding value we received.
. In sum--Kharroubi tours well exceeded all our expectations.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing