We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!!!!”

Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours
Ranked #15 of 779 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Marrakech Tour Guide provides services of guidance around the exotic Marrakech and its sourrounding.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Where do I start? Having the best tour guide Youssef in all of Marrakesh is a good start! Youssef took us on the tour of a lifetime. He explained so much to us about the history, politics, customs and religion of Morocco. We traversed parts of the Medina that I felt very few people had been to. He helped us bargain with the sellers and kept a very close eye on us. He made sure our purses were close to us and guided us across treacherous streets. He helped me with purchasing rugs, made sure we were fed, made sure we went everywhere we wanted to go and after all this we dubbed him our "Moroccan husband" as he made us feel safe and secure. I credit him with giving me the most fun, exotic trip Ive ever had. Thank-you Youssef...you are the best and only guide to have. Your Moroccan wife!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nohoqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    16
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marrakech Tour Guide”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Do not visit Marrakech without contacting Youssef. He is a perfect gentleman who will guide and help you through his amazing city. My family and I recently enjoyed a superb holiday in Marrakech. On our first day we hired the services of Youssef. His knowledge and manner was excellent and he made my wife and children feel comfortable - our children loved him! Without Youssef we would have not experienced the history and culture. He gave us confidence in the souks and medina so we were able to get the most out of our holiday. He also arranged a day tour to the Ourika Valley in the Atlas Mountains where we visited a Berber families house and our highlight was a scramble to the waterfalls - not to be missed! Youssef is very polite, punctual and reliable. Visit this amazing city and the Atlas Mountains and take advantage of his friendly hospitality - Thanks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
1 review
“Wonderful guide!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You need a guide in this city, at least your first day. My husband and I spent a full day with Youssef Kharroubi - time well spent. He knows and loves his city, and is proud to share his culture. A perfect balance of religious history and culture, with the Souks and all they have to offer. Youssef's command of the english language is incredible, he has a great sense of humor, is very knowledgeable and very comfortable to be with. HIGHLY recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ACTW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marrakech day Tour”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Youssef helped arrange a English speaking driver and a car in a good price for us, on a very short notice. We are very thankful for that. Our experience on the day was good, as we chose to go to the dam, which was a very beautiful place, a great suggestion made by the driver.
However, we were a bit disappointed as we really wanted to visit the Bahia palace in Marrakech, but by the time we reached there, it was already closed. Being a guide, the driver should have known the closing times and should have informed us accordingly. The Menara Gardens was a big out off...Don't waste your time visiting it.
Overall, it was a mixed tour for us on the day, as the dam was a real highlight, but we didnt really visit anything interesting in Marrakech itself.
I would like to give 3.5 stars if possible, especially for Youssef, who made arrangements at such a short notice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rujuta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Found Kharroubi tours on a review on trip advisor and contacted them via email about the trips we were interested in and the costs involved, we had a quick response, and prices were very reasonable, we booked a airport pick-up and a day trip to the Atlas Mountains. The driver sent was Ismail, he was on time and very polite upon arrival, spoke well enough English. Helped us to buy some essential for the children for our day out and answered all our tourist like questions! We were very happy with the vehicle and service provided, would definitely recommend these guys to anyone, if you want peace of mind and good service, these are your guys!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abi_uk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tour Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing