We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Narjisse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Narjisse
Ranked #299 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. It's super clean, super fast wifi, helpful staff, and a great location about a 2 minute walk from Place Jama Fna. Drawbacks: I wish they had breakfast because most other places do and the water kind of gets everywhere in the bathroom when you shower, but those things are prett minor.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelon110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
13
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a small, family run budget hotel but for the price, you couldn't ask for a better location, service, or room. It's very conveniently located to the main Jemma el Fna square right outside of the medina wall and close to the royal palace. It's nice that it's not in the maze of the souks yet it's still very central and really close to everything. It's even more convenient if you do one of the many overnight tours out to the Sahara as the drop off point for the vans happens around the corner from the hotel. The hotel helped us book a 2 night 3 day tour to Ait Ben Haddou and the desert and the price was the same as all the tour hawkers around the square so you know they aren't overcharging. During our stay, we met the owner Hamid (an American so he speaks perfect English), a very warm and friendly English speaking woman who worked during the day, and a lovely French speaking gentleman who was there on the night shift. Hamid helped me make a reservation at a private hammam and also had recommendations for public hammams for my friend who wanted a more local experience. He's very caring and friendly, as is the woman who gave us a free map of the city and tips on where to go since we had arrived on a very last minute trip with minimal research. There's no breakfast at the hotel as there isn't a restaurant, but there are lots of cafes just down the street serving delicious Moroccan crepes and breads for about 5-10 dirhams (about 70 cents to $1.25) and the night market is a must try for dinner anyway! The rooms all have air conditioning, TVs, crisp clean sheets, and fluffy monogrammed towels. There are minimal amenities and the bathroom was small (just a shower with a curtain and no tub) but everything is very clean and again, it's definitely a great deal for the price. The bed was large and comfortable with free wireless even in the rooms and the decor of the common spaces was like a riad. I highly recommend this hotel for someone looking to save on hotel costs--you couldn't ask for a better mix of offerings!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street as it's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed for the second time in this hotel, and didn't regret it. Rooms are clean and beds confortable, very good location, you stay near Jemaa El Fna and many other atractions but no noise (street might look bit unsafe, but no worrys, it's just how it seems, not as it is). No breakfast at the hotel but no worry, there are plenty of nice cafes nearby where you can enjoy nice meals. The owners will receive you with open heart and advise you on everything you might need. Great wifi. If you are looking for a good oportunity in terms of price vs quality you should definitely book in this hotel. I will again next time i'm in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, less noisy than the first and not so hot as the third, Although the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjleite1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This cute little hotel couldnt have been more perfect actually - a little hotel on a street you wouldnt normally choose but once you settle in, you feel right at home! So close to Place Jemaa El Fna yet the quietest hotel as all the windows face into their inner courtyard. Lovely tiled rooms, tastefully decorated, TVs and nice bathrooms with nice towels! Friendly manager who tried hard, even though sometimes we had language difficulties! Enjoyed this place so much we came back on the way back to Marrakech and stayed in the same rooms. Free tea and coffee, cute livingroom area in courtyard/lobby. Only drawback was they preferred cash even though they have Visa card written everywhere, so we had to press to use our credit card! But definitely plan to stay here again, best price and location! Also enjoyed the bar around the corner at the Grand Hotel Tazi, great terrace and no tourists! Hard to find booze in Marrakesh but check it out as well as La Salama Bar and Restaurant near Place Jemaa el Fna! Loved Morocco!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenga666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Hamid, the owner of this hotel, is one of the most helpful and kind men I've ever met. He arranged a well-priced rental car for me and my father and was a wealth of help and knowledge out of the kindness of his heart, very genuine and sincere. We stayed in a double room that was very warm and clean with excellent hot water. I felt safe and it was quiet; we both slept very soundly in the comfortable beds. It's also very conveniently located right next to Jemaa El Fna. I felt that I got an amazing value with this hotel, only paying a bit more than I would for a hostel bed and getting way more in return. Hamid is amazing and I recommend this hotel very highly!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is just outside the medina, really close to place Jemma el Fna (5 minutes walk). So it is perfect location, since is outside the confusion of the medina but at very close walking distance from it.

Clean and confortable rooms, friendly staff, free tea and coffee available at all times. We didnt have any problems at all.

Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great position for exploring the city on foot being really near everything. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The owner is very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. The showers are simple but hot. There is tea and coffee available free all the time and there is an attractive comfortable public area.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and the quality was consistent. On the ground floor you can hear the comings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueFlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#205 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#351 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#329 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#249 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#388 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Riad Chalymar
Le Riad Chalymar
#188 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narjisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narjisse

Property: Hotel Narjisse
Address: 101 Rue Oqba ben Nafiaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Narjisse 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Narjisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing