We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good choice for an inexpensive holiday in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Narjisse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Narjisse
Ranked #306 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for an inexpensive holiday in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great position for exploring the city on foot being really near everything. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The owner is very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. The showers are simple but hot. There is tea and coffee available free all the time and there is an attractive comfortable public area.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and the quality was consistent. On the ground floor you can hear the comings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueFlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Don't be disuaded by the dingy alley outside. The rooms are functional and clean, but nothing special. We met the owner who was very accomodating and friendly and american. Would recommend stall 114 in the square for entertainment value and delicious lamb. Say hi to ahmed the charmer. "That's the way, uh huh uh huh, I like it" -ahmed

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triplem11691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The location is absolutely perfect because it is super close to the square, but in a quiet street where you can have some peace. The staff are kind, accommodating, and extremely helpful. The rooms are spartan but clean, and the towels are fluffy! Don't expect luxury here, but it was a great budget option.

Room Tip: The hotel is set up like a riad where all of the rooms face inward. If you want some extra privacy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

we went there 2 days back and the staffs were so friendly. the place was quite near with Jamaa el Fana. around 5 minutes walk. most of the reviews said the same thing as what we've experienced. i recommend this hotel if you're gonna stay in marrakech for short or long breaks. love thisss!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visit Marrakesh last month and I staid at hotel Narjisse it is very nice hotel, the Room I had was big and looking over the street, it was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the location of the hotel was excellent close to jam3lfna. free coffee and tea all day, very close to restaurant , and places for shopping. its really good experience to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narjisse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at another hotel for the first two nights when we first got to Marrakech, it was nice however it was in the "New City" and wanted something close to “Jamaa el Fana” square and the other places to visit. So, while walking around in the “Medina” we passed by Hotel Narjisse; we went inside because my wife wanted to use the bathroom really bad. We asked if we could use their facility. We were pleasantly surprised with the way we were greeted, how the welcoming the staff was, and how nice the place is from inside. We asked if we could look around, and after we saw the rooms we decided to book one. The Room we had was big and looking over the street, it was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the location of the hotel was excellent (it is only within minutes to most of the touristic sites and attractions). The Hotel did not have a restaurant, we did not mind since there many cafes and restaurants close by and the hotel offered free coffee and tea all the day long. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we felt they really try hard to make our stay at hotel a pleasant experience, and they did!
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the street are bit bigger if you need extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I came across this hotel quite by accident - and it was a lucky find. The hotel is situated in a mainly commercial and industrial street, and from the outside, it doesn't look anything special. However, once inside, this place is really nice. It was transformed from being a commercial building into a hotel and the owner, Hamid, has done a splendid job. It is very close (3 minutes walk) to the main square, the Al Koutoubia mosque and most of the interesting places, but not in the middle of all the noise.
The rooms are arranged around a central well that rises three stories to a glass roof. The bedrooms have no external window, but internal ones that look out onto the central area in the style of the old caravanserai. The rooms are nicely decorated and have a bathroom with shower. The sheets and towels are clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. The rooms have air conditioning and a television.
The members of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I had several long chats with Hamid himself and with two of the receptionists and they did their best to come up with suggestions for things to see and do. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are cafés and restaurants nearby.
I warmly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iangemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.9 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#359 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#332 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#256 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#330 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#325 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#315 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narjisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narjisse

Property: Hotel Narjisse
Address: 101 Rue Oqba ben Nafiaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Narjisse 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Narjisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing