We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AFRICAAAA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Tours 4x4

Sahara Tours 4x4
Ranked #2 of 705 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SaharaTours4x4 offer private day tours from such ancient cities as Marrakech and Fez, through the high Atlas Mountains and out into the Sahara Desert. Anywhere you would like to see, it is our pleasure to show you. We have new comfortable, air-conditioned 4x4s for smaller groups and minivans for larger groups. We take our time, driving slowly, stopping any time that you would like to have a break and take pictures. We can organize day trips for any sized group - family, friends or on your own and can accommodate a wide variety of budgets. We are friendly and professional. We speak Spanish, French, English, Italian. Our wish is for you to enjoy a spectacular trip of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AFRICAAAA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hai Hassan, this is Fatimah
First of all I recommend everyone to take a trip outside the city. We travelled with Hassan from Marrakesh to Fes, through Ourzazate & Merzouga. Hassan is very informative and super fun throughout the journey. He sometimes didn't let my husband sleep in the car which was a good thing as the scenery of Morocco is very beautiful. Our time in the desert was even more amazing, Hassan's brother Said is an intelligent man who was very attentive to all our needs. Hassan knows the best places to stop for photos and also took us off the beaten path. There was a slight mix-up about the detail of the booking which I suspect was due to our last minute contact. I recommend that you confirm everything before the trip. However, our time with Hassan was the best and most memorable during our trip to Morocco. Thank you Hassan...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank papayaleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magestic mountain tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I picked Sahara Tours after reading the tripadvisor comments which were spot on. Our guide was friendly and incredibly knowledgable. He put us at ease from the beginning, speaking perfect English and arriving in a very comfortable landrover. We took the Quarzazate tour of the high atlas mountains since we only had one day and had a great time. If we would have had two days, we would have taken the 2 day overnight and stayed in the desert tents. First class trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour! Couldn't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went on a fantastic day tour from Marrakech to the Atlas mountains. We couldn't have asked for a better tour. We had friends who were also in Marrakech at the same time and went on a different tour, who warned us how bad their tour was but ours was the complete opposite. We had a very professional, friendly and attentive tour guide, Hassan with us who couldn't have been more helpful. He constantly made sure we were happy and adapted the tour to suit us. Hassan was very interesting and informative and unlike most tour guides took us to many places off the usual tourist tracks. Compared with our friends experience on a bus full of tourists we had a comfortable 4x4 vehicle to ourselves. We also stopped at many places that we wanted to along the way but never felt pressured to buy anything. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends and anyone wanting to get out of busy Marrakech for the day. We would love to return one day and take one of Sahara 4x4 Tours out into the desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Ct
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Under desert moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

They take you on dromaders ( kind of camels with one hump) to the sandy environments and drop you near rusty tents. Toilets are barely acceptable and wind helps you to forget all your worries. It is a trying experience , must have if you go to Morocco.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Przeglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was really very nice experience, our only reason to visit Marrakech was to travel to the desert and spend some time and we got best of this experience from Sahara tours.

Our trip was made more lively by Hassan, he knows lot about Marrakech and used to explain about each region on the way to merzouga desert in detail. I being a vegetarian was bit worried about the food but Hassan took us to some quality hotels which were definitely worth the money but more than that we got good vegetarian food.

We were very lucky as we had very good weather, there was no storm in the desert. It was a bit chilly in the desert,make sure you wear warm clothing for the night

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pruthviraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Tours 4x4 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Sahara Tours 4x4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing