We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
150
38
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
38
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosemary hedgesself cateringresident peacockhotel lobbyno wifi in the roomsatlas mountainsswimming poolplenty of hot waterlovely hotelthe hustle and bustlethe ground floormint teaapartmentdrivertaximoroccotranquility
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 192 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just arrived back from Les Jardins de Zyriab, a short distance from the city Marrakech, after a superb relaxing week. The quality of the place, its accommodation and dining cannot be surpassed. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City of Marrakech, it provides a welcome break for those quiet and relaxing moments of peace and quiet, to charge up your batteries for that next visit to the souks and sites of the city. The owners provide a service that I have not seen surpassed in any other family run establishments visited. Both European and Moroccan food is on the menu which can be served in the restaurant, by the pool or in your apartment. With a backdrop of the Atlas Mountains, still with remnants of the winter snow at this time of year, it allows you to soak up the sun by the pool whilst thinking of the next site or activity you are going to visit or do. Not wanting drive in Morocco, a wise decision to make, transport to the city and airport can be arranged by the owners and is reasonably priced. A comprehensively stocked Carrefour hypermarket is a short distance away for any provisions that you may wish to use in your apartment. We enjoyed the opportunity to taste the local menu provided by the owners. Both beers and wines are available. Don't be afraid to discuss what is on the menu with the owners. We were pleasantly surprised when the owner offered to cook a special cumin spiced meat tajine meal for us. Guided tours and trips around Marrakech, the Atlas Mountains and other locations can be arranged at Les Jardins making it an even more relaxing stay. A five star holiday at a five star location. Oh! By the way, we shall be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stocktonplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and have just spent a week at this friendly boutique hotel comprising 21just apartments. Perfect in everyway. The hotel owners Saufya and husband Dreff(?) could not make as more welcomed as was indeed the case with all the staff.

The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured with wonderful displays of red and white roses. The pool was immaculate as were the spacious apartments, which were cleaned everyday. We had the option to do your own catering or eat on site. The food was always prepared with fresh ingredients and we were at liberty to eat wherever we chose at any time of day.

Whilst there we did a trip to Marrakech (so glad we didn't stay in town) and also visited the very beautiful Ourika Valley with a small group on a trip organised by the hotel. (Make sure you where some sensible footwear and take some warm clothing if you make this outing). On the return journey we were honoured and privileged to dine at the private residence of Driff's parents. We also tried the gentle massage, so gentle that I drifted off to sleep for 2 hours!

We would say that this resort is perfect for those looking for some peace and quite away from the main touristic trail of Marrakech and ideal for young family’s and grandparents alike. It would not suit those families with teenagers or, the hyper active 18-30 group. The contact number for the hotel is + 212 668 497171. Airport transfers can be arranged to pick up guest by the hotel for 250 DHS, as can private evening excursions to Marrakech for dinner from 350DHS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Servicised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great value day by the pool around 20 mins from Marrakech (250 DHS including lunch). Really relaxing for adults - a very few kids around but very well behaved. Relaxing atmosphere, very helpful & friendly staff & wonderful lunch & very safe for leaving bags and belongings by the enormous pool while you're having a dip. Thanks to Soufya for her great organisation. One small thing, we had some issues reaching the hotel by phone as they don't have a fixed line directly there but don't worry - emails were responded to immediately and Soufya provided her personal number when we wanted to confirm the reservation & get advice around transfers. Getting a taxi on your own can be pricey - almost 450/500DHS but through our Riad (Ryad Noura also HIGHLY RECOMMENDED) the manager Youssef arranged a great value return at 300DHS. Well worth getting out of Marrakech to the tranquility of the country for a very chilled out day. Massages also available on site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saharasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful week end of pure serenity !
It is like to be in your own private property , without any worries .
The appartments are simple and beautiful , very cosy !
The gardens and the pool are amazing .
Saufya and Hakima and their team make you feel at home
Just go and test it !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isaben23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were looking for a child friendly place to stay which would accomodate the logistics of a 7month old baby. We were beyond happily surprised with Les Jardins de Zyriab. Saufya, the hotel owner, had kindly organised for us to be on the ground floor, near the pool. This meant that it was very easy to put the baby to sleep several times a day without having to stay indoors with her. We also had our own kitchen which was well equipped for all meals. The weather was lovely, the garden is a joy to walk around, the pool feels like an oasis and the staff were kind and helpful. We were also delighted to have a very relaxing and rejuvenating spa experience. I recommend the hamam followed by Reiki and a massage by a lovely girl called Ashuma. She was very experienced, knowledgeable and professional. This is good for people who do not like big resorts but prefer the intimacy of a family run, boutique style hotel. The food is cooked from fresh produce from the garden and is delicious. I can't highly recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room on the ground floor by the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1Monj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews