We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just Pure Happiness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Ranked #144 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Pure Happiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful week end of pure serenity !
It is like to be in your own private property , without any worries .
The appartments are simple and beautiful , very cosy !
The gardens and the pool are amazing .
Saufya and Hakima and their team make you feel at home
Just go and test it !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isaben23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were looking for a child friendly place to stay which would accomodate the logistics of a 7month old baby. We were beyond happily surprised with Les Jardins de Zyriab. Saufya, the hotel owner, had kindly organised for us to be on the ground floor, near the pool. This meant that it was very easy to put the baby to sleep several times a day without having to stay indoors with her. We also had our own kitchen which was well equipped for all meals. The weather was lovely, the garden is a joy to walk around, the pool feels like an oasis and the staff were kind and helpful. We were also delighted to have a very relaxing and rejuvenating spa experience. I recommend the hamam followed by Reiki and a massage by a lovely girl called Ashuma. She was very experienced, knowledgeable and professional. This is good for people who do not like big resorts but prefer the intimacy of a family run, boutique style hotel. The food is cooked from fresh produce from the garden and is delicious. I can't highly recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room on the ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah1Monj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked this hotel thru Interval International and we stayed here for 7 nights. Although this hotel is approximately 20 to 25 minutes from the medina, it is a restful place to come back to at the end of the day.

The apartment is cleaned daily, the staff are friendly and helpful. Free wifi is available at the lobby. There is a swimming pool, sunbeds and very nice garden. We loved this place and we feel like this is our HOME.

Room Tip: All units are comfortable and quiet. You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Husband & I just came back from 9 days staying at Les Jardins. Suafya & Hakima and staff were incredibly helpful, accommodating & wonderful. Free wifi in the lobby works perfectly, The pool is stunning. Beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. 20 min ride via taxi to the Medina and all drivers were super nice and prompt. Could not ask for a more comfortable experience.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are just about equally fine regarding views. We were on 2nd floor - Grenadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyLimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Les Jardins de Zyriab Hotel in Marrakesh is a very nice place with a large central pool, personal service and good breakfast served in villas. Wireless internet access only in lobby/dining area.
Reliable, reasonable transportation to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from sunny Marrakech and a week long stay at Les Jardins de Zyriab. The people could not be more polite, friendly and helplife. The accommodation was simply stunning and the setting at the base of the Atlas Mountains was superb to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech itself. Whilst either a car or a taxi budget is advised, I would not have liked to have stayed in the city itself. The hotel also arranged our horse riding excursion which was wonderful.
I cannot wait to take another trip to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a private outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, Cambs, Uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we spent 7 relaxing days at Zyriab. The surroundings are beautiful and to see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains every day was a treat...we live in the Fens! The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The distance from the city did not prove a problem as once we had discovered where to catch the bus,(No 25 or 251) taxi or where to flag down a car (Zaraba Mosque, 20 mins walk away) we used public tranport most days and enjoyed interaction with the local people. We felt perfectly safe and were well guided when we asked the way. We would do it again.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms have a better view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msercombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#206 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Diamant de Zaraba
Le Diamant de Zaraba
#365 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
#83 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#102 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
8.3 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#1 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Zarraba
Dar Zarraba
#314 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Property: Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing