We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, location and management...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dar Patrick

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Grand Salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Terrace
Grand Salon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mscoltock
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, location and management. Great value for money.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute. I've travelled to Marrakech before and this time by far and away the best time i've had, primarily because of our stay at Dar Patrick. With its unique furnishings, large rooms, wonderful roof terrace it is a place i'll definitely be going back to. Our maid was very attentive and made a fabulous breakfast as well making beds and a little bit of cleaning. I cannot recommend it enough,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved the dar! It is a small riad with very nice and clean bedrooms, good beds, a nice patio to eat and sit and a lovely roof terrace. The breakfast was great, and very lovingly made by Rachida. More then we could eat and drink: coffee, mint tea, english tea, hot milk, juice, Moroccan pancakes, bread, jams, eggs, etc. Whe enjoyed having the breakfast in the sun on the roof terrace.
The location is very good, at the end of a little shopping street in a calm neigbourhood. It is a nice walk of about 20 minutes to the square Jemaa el Fna.
We booked a transfer with our reservation and at arrival Hassan welcomed us and helped us with finding our way in Marrakech. We loved every minute of our stay!
My sister in law and me both had our own bedroom, and having the dar completely to ourselves, made us feel like living in our own little palace.
And last but not least, it was very good value for the price we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TomB_York
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay both in location and amenities”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hassan the manager was able to arrange taxis to and from the airport beforehand which was very helpful as it did take us a while to get our bearings.... He was also able to arrange excursions to the Atlas Mountains amongst other places.
Rashida and her son provided an amazing breakfast every morning to fortify us against the rigours of the day.
The kitchen was fine for anyone wishing to self cater although we ate out, only using it for coffee and snacks. The three rooms are all en-suite and were arranged as two twins and one double for our stay and accommodated the five of us fine. A lot of time was spent on the roof terrace in the evening taking it easy!
The riad is well located for a 20 minute walk north to the main square, taking in the sights on the way. It's also easy to walk to the new town, supermarket and main sights.
A fantastic place to stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and its location inside the Medina
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The fact that the roof top was left covered. Would have been great if it was taken off.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location and very characterful property.
Liked least: dark alley to get to property, quite dark inside with canvas tent over terrace
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing