We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
2 Days in Tizzi Oussem with overnight in Berber Village
1

Book in advance
from
$132.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Travel Morocco
from $132.45
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
79
17
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount toubkal day trek great guide guide hassan off road berber culture desert tour refuge cook hike accommodation company tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 97 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2020

We did a winter climb of Toubkal and Ouanakrim in February 2020. Everything was perfect. Staring from the reservation process and all questions quickly answered by Karima. Following by the trek itself, the lodge in Imlil was very nice and comfortable. Our guide Brahim was great, very nice and helpful. Our cook prepared good dishes and in addition weather was perfect. We spent fantastic time! Thank you very much to MTM!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 930agn_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

My wife and I booked the 5 days Toubkal and dessert package. It is a physically exhausting trip that the staff MTM staff helps you take on easily. Hiking the Toubkal, sightseeing, the dessert, camel riding, etc... Karima, the manager, answered quickly ever single question we had while we were planning the trip. Youssef, our mountain guide, was very professional. And Ibrahim, out driver was very kind and concerned about out us at all times. Also, the hotel's where we stayed were really nice and the restaurants where we stopped served great food. About the price, I personally think it's a good package and price for all the services and attention we received. If you MTM guys read this, thank you very much :)

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Our guide for Toubkal climbing was Rashid and he was just great. We climbed in the night for a sunset and I recommend to climb it this way. You will be more concentrated during climbing up and you won't miss the views as you will go down after sunset. Because of the altitude, the peak is not easy for everybody.
Then our cook Hassan was great, all the food he prepared was very tasty. We are vegetarians and it was not a problem.
Later on our driver, Muhammad helped us a lot. We had to cross the mountains to get to Erg Chebi and it was a long journey, especially on the way back. Muhammad drove very safely. He speaks enough English and there was no problem with communication. Everybody was helpful and nice. The only thing that we thought was not perfectly organize was the night at the dessert. We had problems to get vegetarian food (we got a small salad at the end), there was no dring apart of mineral water that was sold at a double price. No soft drinks. And very late dinner. That should be changed.
I higly recommend this company and especialy Rashid, Hassan and Muhammad. They made it easy and comfortable.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Michal1979p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

A wonderful two day trip trekking and climbing Toubkal mountain. A big thank you to Ibrahim for getting us safely up and down and for being an awesome guide.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank dionnel248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

We were collected in Marrakech by our driver who was knowledgeable and friendly. When we got to our destination we were met by Ibrahim, a Toublak guide. Ibrahim gentle, yet professional manner was a delight after the craziness if Marrakech. We spent a good few hours walking the valley whilst Ibrahim told us about the region and its locals. Our lunch stop was at the Imlil Lodge, which was very clean with delicious food. After lunch we walked back down the valley where our driver was waiting to take us back. A memorable, fantastic day!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank lw2322019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews