We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine. But lower the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Matins de Marrakech
Ranked #213 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is OK. The PLUSes...for starters, it’s clean. And anyone who knows my reviews knows I am into CLEAN. I don’t like that cringe factor as I walk around a place, especially if I have paid first-world level hotel tariff rates. So, I can say confidently that this place is clean. They clean, scrub, polish, broom, mop and shine every day. I watched them. Made me feel all warm and fuzzy as I watched them. That’s the main PLUS. The other pluses are its good location and its staff, who, while not particularly helpful, are nonetheless friendly and courteous. The MINUSES...it’s reasonably expensive and the room was very small with no furniture (literally just a bed- there was no room for anything else at all in the room). By comparison, when we rented a ryad in Fez, we paid a similar price...but got the entire riad (which was even larger and better located) to ourselves, rather than just a single room. I didn’t get a chance to check out any other places in Marrakech, so I can’t compare them (it may just be that Marrakech is much more expensive than other places), but this was the least value-for-money we stayed at in our month in Morocco. Sixty euros for a tiny room with no furniture is too much- lower the price to reflect what is being provided and it would be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATMAR210, Propriétaire at Riad Matins de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Scott,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer cette appréciation.
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié certains points tels que la PROPRETE et l'HYGIENE : ce sont des sujets auxquels nous sommes très attentifs, ayant fait nous-mêmes de très mauvaises expériences dans quelques établissements à Marrakech !!!...
La situation exceptionnelle du Riad, directement accessible en voiture vous a plu également.
Nous ne comprenons cependant pas certaines choses :
- le Personnel que vous trouvez très compétent... mais inutile !!
- La chambre Bleue, que vous occupiez est visitable sur notre site : elle comporte bien un lit comme vous le soulignez, mais...également des penderies, un coin salon avec deux banquettes, salle d'eau et WC privés, climatisation, coffre-fort et Wifi gratuite.
Cependant vous avez choisi de loger à QUATRE personnes, en ajoutant deux lits supplémentaires, ce qui majore le tarif (le tarif de base est bien inférieur à celui que vous indiquez)... et réduit forcément l'espace !
Il est dommage que soyez restés confinés dans votre chambre, alors que tout le Riad était à votre disposition : le bhou (salon ouvert donnant sur le bassin piscine), les coursives dotées de sièges, et surtout la terrasse avec solarium pergola, tables chaises, où vous pouvez à loisir vous reposer en famille, manger et profiter de l'ambiance de Marrakech surtout le soir, quand la KOUTOUBIA visible de notre terrasse est illuminée... Comme vous l'avez fait à FES !!!
Vous disposez d'une chambre dans un Riad, et tout le Riad est à votre disposition, de même que pour touts les hôtes du moment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were met at the airport by their driver and taken to the riad. The staff was fabulous! Their primary language was Arabic and French, but they tried and usually succeeded in communicating with us. They get an A+ on trying. Our room was small but perfect for us. We had breakfast waiting for us every morning at whatever time we decided to get going and several nights we asked them to make dinner for us also. Dinner did not cost much and it was a gourmet meal. It was Ramadan the whole time we were there so eating out during the day was difficult. Kamar, the manager, was about as friendly as can be and always available. We arranged for a tour for us to Ouarzazatte-a Saharan City through the riad. The price we thought was reasonable until we heard some people on our tour paid only 250 dermas without the 60 dirham lunch and we had paid 450 dirhams with the 60 dirham lunch included. The riad is located within walking distance of Djeema El Fna-the main tourist square but it was only 20 derhams (about $2.50) for a taxi ride home and at 100 degrees it was worth it. We explored the entire medina all by ourselves which was fun even with the very aggressive shop owners and "guides". We did not venture out of our riad at night but that was only because we had left our husbands at home. This riad is very close to the Mohammed V Islamic School and knowing that is the easiest way for the taxi drivers to locate this riad. If I was headed back to Marrakech, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryinSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATMAR210, Propriétaire at Riad Matins de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a message in Tripadvisor.
Wee keep a good memory of your stay with us, and thank you for all your kindness,
It was a pleasure to cook delicious Marocan dishes for you !
We hope to see you one day in our Riad
Jacques, Marie et Kamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying here.

Communication with the owners in France was fast, efficient and easy. The driver was waiting for me at the airport...even though I was an hour late in arriving. Kamar, who is in charge of the house, was helpful and kind. The riad is beautiful and looks just like the pictures. It was spotlessly clean, and everything worked perfectly. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devan323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATMAR210, Propriétaire at Riad Matins de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Your courtesy delighted us!
Last minute booking, carefully developed through exchanges of mail, crisp and clear
confirmation from you.
It was a great pleasure to cross your path, you who seem "a great traveler"
We hope you return one day with us!
Jacques Marie et Kamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons choisis les grandes chambres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelcavaillez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sirenitadeoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawad m, Propriétaire at Riad Matins de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Neckar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawad m, Propriétaire at Riad Matins de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Thycas
Riad Thycas
#197 of 1,170 in Marrakech
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Bel Oranger
Le Bel Oranger
#195 of 1,170 in Marrakech
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
2,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Matins de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Matins de Marrakech

Address: Houmet Bab Taghzout Ouenk Jmel no 210, Marrakech 40034, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marrakech, 800 meters from the Friends of Marrakech Museum and 10 minutes from Madrasa ben youssef, Riad Matins De Marrakech offers free Wi-Fi in all its premises. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. The reception is open 24 hours a day. This riad provides a car rental service. Dar Si Said Museum and Bahia Palace are 1 km from Riad Matins De Marrakech. This area (Medina) is an ideal choice for travelers who are interested in these themes: open-air markets and shopping. This is the preferred area for travelers visiting Marrakech, according to independent customer reviews. This property has also been well rated for its excellent value for money in Marrakech! Customers get more for their money compared to other establishments in this city. Riad Matins De Marrakech welcomes guests since 9 Nov. 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Matins de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing