We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar White
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$95
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$634
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$416
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,066
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
87
12
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelyogurtbeautiful oasispancakescall to prayerriadmadnessroofmap
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 100 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble. It was furnished and finished like a 5* boutique hotel in the UK that would cost you 3 times as much. The staff were superb - going up and down from roof to kitchen for drinks and snacks, even going out to get extras to meet our every whim!..Hicham and Kamal need special mention as they were exceptional.

Well located, within bearable walking distance of all the main attractions.
It is one of the best value breaks we've ever had.

One thing to pass on - beware young lads on bikes offering to guide you - we ended up more lost than we were before and 5 Euro lighter!

Room Tip: They are all very similar size - I couldn't see much difference between the 'larger' and standard ones. The room on the ground floor has a bath if you prefer that but otherwise they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreahughes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had stayed at Riad dar One before going on a tour of the Atlas Mountains and Jean could not fit us in when we returned as our son was joining us so we booked Riad dar White. We should not have worried as it is superb, “ultra chic” communal areas and rooms just like a 4 star hotel. The staff are really attentive and ready to help you with anything, even offering to walk with us to one of the stalls in the square so that we would get a great traditional meal. Breakfast on the terrace is a lovely way to start the day and weather permitting it is also nice to chill out, laze around, read a book or have a relax in the hot tub after a long day at the souks. We had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbjb2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

my friends and i just stayed at dar white and had a perfect week. from the staff to the incredibly well-decorated space, this was better than any hotel or other riad option we saw. the interior is brand new including the linens, fixtures, & furnishings. the riad has a cover over the interior courtyard opening, something that most riads don't have. this meant that, when it rained, you still had a whole living area to enjoy, and there wasn't the dust, bird droppings and grime we saw at other riads who did not have this type of cover. the roof top was by far the best part, with great seating, a hot tub, bar and table for breakfast. i would highly recommend having dinner cooked for your group at the riad as their chefs are fantastic and the ambiance of the riad was perfect. the owner also runs dar one - these two riads are certainly the best of the best!

bring cash to pay as that is the preference.

Room Tip: they are all good - not a bad room in the house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danipretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful Riad which is a blissful retreat from the stress and craziness of the main square and the market. Only 4 rooms so completely personalised service - extremely helpful staff. Delicious breakfast which was served early to accomodate our early departure. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms - extremely comfortable bed. Lovely roof terrace with jacuzzi. A short walk (5-10mins) to the main square and close to the Kasbah Mosque. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have jusr returned from a trip to Marrakech where we stayed at Riad Dar White, this is a sister hotel to Dar One which is rated 7th of all Riads in Marrakech.
Jean Peres the owner has done it again with Dar White creating a beautiful small Riad within the walls of Marrakech, everything from the decor, cleanlimess and service of trhe staff especially Hicham and Kamal was second to none.
They made it a very welcoming and comfortable Riad to stay in and made the trip into a memorable one.
Highly. highly recommended.

Betty and Ronnie Marks
Manchester UK

Room Tip: All rooms A1
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews